Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gary r from Winchester, uk

amazing place

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
such a wonderful place. the staff are great and the snorkeling right off the beach is amazing. this is our second stay and we will be back. romantic Seaview rooms are highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by NORA

Tasteful retreat--great snorkeling right off beach

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very attractive setting with raised bungalows in a jungly surrounding. Best part in the beach out front where you snorkel to see a huge variety of fish as well as some coral--almost as good as our visits to other spots around the island in terms of the fish. Watch out for the (sharp) coral on the bottom and the profusion of squishy sea cucumbers, which are disconcerting, but harmless to step on. Room (suite) was tastefully decorated, especially the bathroom. Breakfast was extensive and very good!
4 out of 5
by Nofar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by amandeep

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
It's very close to nature. Quiet and very close to the beach. It felt quite safe and was at the end of the beach which meant not anybody could just walk through which was nice and not very busy at this time of year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of Koh Tao's finest

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
A delightful beach front hotel, with high levels of customer service. Situated a short walk from the small main town on Koh Tao (5 mins), with the more touristy area about a 15 minute walk along a nice beach path. Highly recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the food at the restaurant and the view from our bungalow. The swimming pool area was very beautiful. Unfortunately the bungalow was very outdated, the bed very uncomfortable and the lights were very dim. It is a beautiful property but not for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Ab

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Loved the swimming pool!
Cons: Improve the early morning checkout
Location: Best location on Koh Tao as far as we could tell. We did a scuba refresher course with Paradise Divers, and then has a couple great dives with them.
Had a great time, the staff are super friendly and helpful, and we really enjoyed our stay. The room was cleaned everyday, the charges were the same as we expected and the facilities are amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fountain Valley, CA

Tropical beach dreams

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Wonderful experience, very good staff, excellent breakfast and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great for families & anyone who doesn't mind them

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The staff, the pool and the generally efforts to keep things looking great despite huge amounts of unseasonal rain.
We stayed here for three weeks with our 7 month old and 3 year old. Staff are excellent - v accommodating; pools are probably the best on the island; and, the food is good too. If you book and buy everything via the hotel (including food) then you're probably going to pay more than if you shopped around, but if you value convenience then it's worth the extra.
5 out of 5
by Rosalyn

Luxurious and friendly

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was really great, kind and helpful staff, gorgeous grounds and pool. I loved the separate bungalows and ours was nice, clean, and luxurious. The hotel provided sarongs, umbrellas, and beach mats to use during our stay, which was a nice touch. Included breakfast was amazing! Fruit and fruit juice, fresh pancakes and eggs, lots of variety of foods, and very accommodating of kids. There were lots of amenities available too, Thai massage, beach bar, decent restaurant, and food and drinks in the room. On the beach next to the hotel they provided inflatable tubes to float in, beach loungers, and rafts in the sea. They also keep that beach clean and have small cabanas to rest in throughout their grounds. They also worked hard aND fast to fix our AC when it broke. This hotel was a great value and provided a wonderful experience on my stay!