Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to shopping

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Convenient but you need a car to move around no public transport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good location, out of date decor and hidden fees

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We stayed for 6 days, the location was good but the condo wasn't in great condition and we were charged a cleaning fee of $219- this was not mentioned when we booked the trip and to make it worse, the condo was filthy when we arrived, I went and bought cleaning supplies and cleaned it myself. We definitely left it better than we found it. The cleaning fee for a dirty condo is enough to keep me from staying again or recommending it to anyone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Near shopping center, restaurants, beach and excess to other resorts
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Carla - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time on the Kohala Coast. Mahalo,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ojai

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Nice location and pretty quiet surrounding. The grocery store accross the street had every thing you need and parking is no problem. Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Carla - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time here and hope to be able to welcome you back again. Mahalo,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

nice condo very close to beach and amenities

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Close to beach, great amenities nearby and condo was well furnished, had a full size kitchen.
Cons: Checkout cleaning fee is a little on the expensive side.
Location: Condo is in a gated community, about 20 mins north of Kailua-Kona airport. Very close to public beaches, local restaurants and grocery store.
The condo was well furnished and is located within 5 mins from local beach, in a gated community. Great amenities nearby for the family (shops, grocery store & restaurants) and caters for most things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Spacious room for a family.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
The complex was beautiful with a nice work out area, BBQ, and pool. The gardening was immaculate and clean. The living space was clean and perfect for our family of six. The kitchen had a very basic set of utensils and no other necessities. Overall, we had a wonderful trip on the best side of the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

great location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: easy access to shopping/restaurants/sightseeing
Cons: my bathtub was a bit slippery -- needs a mat. the tv in my bedroom needs to be updated; coudn't find the controls had to get out of bed each time.
Location: nice shops great eating areas
home away from home - especially the use of the washer & dryer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Very nice location, right off highway 19 to Kona and Waimea. Very nice shopping area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Access

Posted May 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Very comfortable and spacious.
Cons: Food utensils, plates and glasses were dirty and had to washed by us before use. Toaster didn't work.
Location: Great access to shopping and restaurants.
Great location within easy access to shopping, restaurants, golf and the ocean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATI0N!!

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: LOCATION....
Cons: ALL THE BEDDING WAS TERRIBLE AND WAY OLD BUT AT LEAST CLEAN
ROOM WAS OK. WE HAVE STAYED IN THESE SAME CONDOS BUT WITH ABBEY RENTALS AND THEIR CONDOS ARE MUCH MUCH BETTER. THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME WE USED YOUR COMPANY AND WERE DISAPPOINTED. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN BUT FRIDGE AND KITCHEN WAS OUTDATED AND HARDLY HAD ANY UTENSILS. THE BEDDING AND BEDS WERE TERRIBLE OLD AND WORN OUT BUT AT LEAST CLEAN. THIS WAS OUR FIFTH TIME STAYING AT THESE SAME CONDOS AND LOVE IT BUT A HUGE DIFFERENCE IN THE QUALITTY OF COMPANIES. WE WILL ALWAYS STAY IN THIS AREA BUT WITHOUT SOME IMPROVEMENT WOULD NOT USE YOUR COMPANY AGAIN. ABBEY RENTALS QUALITY IS ABOVE AND BEYOND YOURS AT THIS TIME. THANK YOU, JAIME AND CATHY BEAMER