Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Our stay at the Fairway Villas was great! Convenient location to the store, close to the beach, and overall, a nice atmosphere. Check-in was easy and the unit had everything we needed for a relaxing get away. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel to stay for week long vacation

Posted Dec 24, 2017
The hotel has everything you need - from cooking util to beach chair, beach towel. the staff are very friendly and respond to your help quickly. has beautiful furniture. washer/dryer in the house and you can wash daily without stepping out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: The quiet and the view.
Cons: A better thermostat so the temperature isn't either freezing or too warm.
We chose the Fairway Villas because we don't care for cramped Hotel rooms. We really like having the comforts of a full kitchen, washer/dryer, and lots of space to spread out. This place was perfect for us. Not only are the grounds beautiful and well cared for, but there are several shops and restaurants within a short walk, ample parking, and a view from a comfortable lanai. The room was clean and well furnished. We would stay here again. If you go, be sure to experience Happy Hour at the Lava Lava Beach Club, just about a mile away. The perfect place to enjoy a sunset.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Costed a lot of hard earned money

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Never again, the worker at the pool don’t like locals or brown skinned people. We had our mo’opIns with us and they want to enjoy the pool but the pool police was very racial and picked on our kids for leaning against the edge of pool while they catch their breath from swimming across under water. Yet I Caucasian kid did same thing and nothing was said. Threatening to give us a 250.00 fine if they touch the infinity pool wall. Could not enjoy the pool. Never spend my money on that property again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Not Far Far Away

Posted Oct 17, 2017
After landing in Kona, We did the usual stock up on supplies because as usual the hotel was no were near a store . Then we checked in to Fairway Villas Waikoloa and was immediately amazed . This is how a restful retreat is supposed to look like . Spacious rooms and all the comforts of home . Not to mention that if you need supplies , ie Food and drink . They are a walk away. It’s perfect .. And yes there is a quiet time 10-8 pm ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Our second stay -- looking forward to our third!!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Impressive entrance to Fairway Villas, lovely landscaping, convenient location, separate entrance ways to individual villas .
Cons: Could use fresh paint on the baseboards and the artificial plants could use a good dusting.
Location: Near-by shops and eating areas. Kona is not that far away.
All the comforts of home, reserved parking space, very nice golf course.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Nice condo with great amenities

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The condo was clean and comfortable although it's a little outdated. It has all the things that you need just like you are in your own home. The only problem was we were in the first floor and we saw some centipede suddenly appear near the front door and bathroom. Overall, we still had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario CANADA

Excellent location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The location was excellent...beautiful place to stay at. Didn't really see our meet any staff during our stay. Rooms are clean except for some little critters Herbert and there. Not very happy with the parking situation. A big pick up truck kept parking in our reserved parking. We notified the office but nothing was done. Pretty much park in other parking spots during our entire stay.
5 out of 5
by AKI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to shopping

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Convenient but you need a car to move around no public transport.