Ratings based on 1,918 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

great location on one of the best beaches

Posted Jul 19, 2017
great location on one of the best beaches on the island. room and service were ok but the location and view made up for most of those shortcomings. seriously lacking in food options especially after 9pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Quick Jaunt to the Big Island...

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Attentive staff, great rooms, beautiful property. Will definitely stay again. Perfect location if you are looking to get away from it all, even while on vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Beach is amazing, overall resort was disappointing

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The beach
Cons: Staff responsiveness, beds and linen, restaurant and food hours and options
The beach here is the driving factor for positives. The hotel staff missed on many points. At check-in, we did not feel welcomed, the main restaurant staff were not responsive. We did not make reservations so even though the entire restaurant was empty with only one other family, we could not sit on the deck. We ate our entire meal and the deck still remained empty. The food options are extremely limited both from selection and hours of service. The room was very challenging. Super small double beds crammed very close together. Pillows and mattresses were hard as a rock.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to hapuna beach, not so great staff

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Huge hotel, when we went was in transition of being caught by Westin. I guess that's why the staff didn't care at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Low Key Resort

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I came for a medical conference and stayed 8 days. Staff was very friendly, service overall was very good. They can use more help with poolside service for food and drinks. Usually only one person circulating and can be slow. Pool is clean and very big, no slides for kids though. The beach is awesome, big waves and not overcrowded. Also great for snorkeling. The rooms are big and have big bathrooms, are generally clean. Overall is outdated and need a good deep cleaning. Beds were somewhat rickety but tolerable. I stay here because of the beach and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Missing arny sort of smart phobe charger. Perfect spot for relaxation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Marin

Beautiful beach with snorkeling

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Our experience at Hapuna Beach was excellent. It is a really family friendly hotel, with a wonderful staff. Their beach is clean and beautiful and you can body surf or snorkel right off the beach, seeing turtles and a nice amount of fish. The rooms are comfortable and clean with an abundance of linens. The restaurants are okay, but the sunsets are gorgeous! The pool is large and warm, with plenty of chairs to relax on. A wonderful family vacation spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
If the breakfast included in the resort fees that will be outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany, ny

Ocean view

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The lanai was perfect for breakfast. Sunrise was beautiful. The staff at the pro shop weee super helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
..................................................