Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Customer service is terrible they dont even smile

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: location is nice , you need a car
Cons: training to any other 2 o 3 start hotel at least
Location: 10 min beach and restaurant
I am a world traveler and normally no complaint.....Check inn is at 4pm even if they have the rooms available they dont do early check inn at 2 o 3 pm...they suggest to pay a extra day..... you have to used a plastic band in your arm if you want to use the pool.....breakfast end at 10:00am on saturday or sunday... No towells on the pools only after 11am, you have to walk or drive to the main pool to get a towels, location is ok but the customer service is very bad, only they are nice when want to try to sell the time share., have to call because they didnt delivery the bottle of water. i have to request supervisor more that 4 time to be able to resolve any problem.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay with us. Please know this is a rare occurrence and we are dedicated to providing outstanding service to all guests. We hope you’ll give us the chance to restore your trust in us in your future travels. Wilbert Lee Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. California

Perfect place to stay. Perfect

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: The pool. If you're with family, the pool is argument enough. The pool is amazing. In suite Washer/Dryer. Sweet!!
Cons: There are TOO FEW HOOKS, you have suits and towels etc.. Another (useable) Mirror - challenge for females Soap Dish/Shower shelf
Location: See main review. Hapuna, Mauna Kea, Waipi'o, Waimea, Kona.
What you 'sacrifice' in beach proximity, you MORE THAN make up for in amenities. First, King's Land is one of the newest properties in this cluster of time-shares in Waikoloa. The rooms are fresh and new. The mattress was firm and very comfortable. The kitchen was lovely and modern. The suite has an in room Washer/Dryer! Second, the pool. The pool. There are four (4) waterslides and three (3) waterfalls. A kid's pool, family pool and adult pool (which are all connected, but nicely separated. It's a salt-water pool so it's is so easy on the skin and eyes. Third, location. By being towards the North end of the island's west coast, you have GREAT proximity to Mauna Kea (the observatory), Waimea (horse country), Hapuna Beach (rated #1 Big Island Beach) and Waipi'o on the North East coast. PROS: New. Clean. Modern. Pool. CONS: The time-share spiel. Restaurant/Bar closes at 7:00PM - SEVEN!!! So if you want a later dinner, or cocktail, you have to drive a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Hilton Kingsland

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Nice hotel on beautiful Hilton Grand Vacations Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Oasis

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Hilton has carved out an oasis in a very rough/lava rocky terrain. Lots of fun activities, great food, all ages can have fun. We stayed in a beautiful condo. All staff kind/helpful, let them help you preplan your trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beach

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Nice clean hotel but unfortunately no beach access. Not a beach front property. No room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Very nice room and environment, lovely pool , great breakfast, very considerable house cleaning staffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice and comfortable room. Really liked the toilet with heated seat and washing feature. Pleasant staff and front desk. Very convenient to golf courses in the complex. My stay was an overall pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by Denis

Everything ils there

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoy our stay. We spent Time in the pool the jacuzzi The room ils spacois and well équip There ils a lot ao restaurant boutique événements à foodstore
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Wonderful stay!

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time!
3 out of 5
by Joyce

beware of cockroaches

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was great. the pool was amazing (except they don't let you use your floatie for some unknown reason), staff was friendly and welcoming, everything was great......UNTIL....our 3rd night while we were sleeping a GIANT COCKROACH crawled on my husband and freaked us out. From then we couldn't sleep fearing more insects crawling on us. we told the housekeeper the next morning and she pretty much left the dead cockroach in the hallway next to our door so every time we left and came back to our room, the dead cockroach freaked us out over and over again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Peter, Hotel Management
We’re sorry to hear of the issue during your stay with us and want you to know this is not the type of experience we aim for our guests to have during their stay. I have spoken to our housekeeping management team and will use your feedback as a training tool. We hope you’ll give us the chance to make it up to you in the future should your travels bring you back to Waikoloa. Wilbert Lee Resort Manager