Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Easy upgrade to great room

Posted Nov 9, 2017
We were unhappy looking onto the parking lot initially. They gave us a great rate on an upgrade to a golf course view. Goats cats and lots of birds around. Quiet wonderful way to spend the mornings. Beach close by as well as shopping and restaurants. Great stay overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Beautiful accommodation

Posted Nov 8, 2017
pretty campus, nice room, friendly staff. Great pool. Can't ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, UK

Luxury suites in a decent resort setting

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: The suite we stayed in was fairly large and had great facilities. The hotel swimming pools are also well worth a visit.
Cons: A breakfast buffet was served in the bistro (at extra cost) but didn't impress, and it was so windy even the trays were blowing away.
Location: There are local shops and restaurants, and you can also use the facilities at Hilton Big Island Resort.
We picked this as base for exploring Big Island for a few days. Easy to get to from Kona airport, but don't confuse it with Hilton Big Island Resort (which is just down the road). The resort is spread out along a road, so you might end up staying a 5 minute walk from reception and the bar / bistro, but there is a regular shuttle bus to take you around the Waikoloa area, which includes a number of shops and restaurants. Apparently we stayed in one of the newer buildings, and were impressed with our large, comfortable and well furnished suite. The location gives you decent access to the West and North of Big Island be prepared for a fair amount of driving if you want to visit Volcanoes National Park, we clocked up nearly 300 miles on our day trip there (very worthwhile though).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Pleasant Experience

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Service desk team gave a free upgrade to 2b2b and the rooms were pretty good and big in size. Kids enjoyed the pools and water slides very much. Its adjacent to other Hilton with free access which has bigger pools too and Laguna. Totally worth the time we spent and will recommend to anyone looking for fun times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salem, or

Amazing experience

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness. Location.
Cons: N/A
Location: Shopping, Swimming, Golfing, Restaurants, Beach
The staff were so friendly. The room was very nice, and comfortable. We felt like we were in an apartment rather than a hotel room. There's plenty to do in the resort, and you are able to visit other hotel amenities in the area. The concierge can help you plan anything you want to do while on the island. Everything about this place was just amazing. We can't wait to come and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Amazing resort, could not fault.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The size of the apartment was amazing. Great living area, kitchen, 2 large bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a fantastic balcony. Plus the pool was perfect.
Cons: Only negative was that some of the reception staff could have been a little more pleasant.
Location: Waikoloa is in a stunning part of the Island with the backdrop of Mauna Kea however it's in a pretty remote area. Great activities at resorts.
Our family of four (2 adults plus our 10 and 18 year old sons) stayed at this amazing resort for 9 nights. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite in building 22 and the location of the building was perfect. Just across from the main pool, bar, gym so we didn't need to get the shuttle or drive for a swim as you most likely would in some of the other buildings. Another bonus was that the facilities (including parking) at the Hilton Waikoloa were included in the resort fees. We have stayed at the Hilton Waikoloa before and this was one of the key reasons we chose to stay at Kings Land; you can utilize the amazing facilities during the day and then enjoy the spacious accommodation at night. Being on the Big Island we would highly recommend hiring a car for the duration (unless you have no intention of experiencing what this awesome place has to offer), so be prepared to drive a lot of miles as the Waikoloa resort district is literally in the middle of nowhere. This has never been an issue for us but may be for some. It was handy having the Kings Shops and Queens Marketplace within the resort complex however make sure you have deep pockets as you will be paying a premium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Outstanding hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Rooms, grounds, pools, staff, everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is good, you have access to all Hilton property's in the area so it gives you options.
Fabulous! You won't be disappointed! This was our second time staying at Kingsland.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Room not prepared properly on arrival. Lavatory did not work properly - continuous flushing unless manually adjusted. Complex too big and restaurants closed by 20.30 hrs to 21.00 hrs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
We’re sorry to hear you had issues during your stay with us and want you to know this is not the type of experience we aim for our guests to have during their stay. We have passed this feedback on to the appropriate departments for correction. We hope you’ll give us the chance to make it up to you in the future should your travels bring you back to Waikoloa. Wilbert Lee Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
It was awesome, The staff are very friendly, helpful and full of the Aloha Spirit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Excellent rooms and grounds. Breathtaking pool!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The amazing pool. The huge hotel rooms. The hula-performance.
Cons: Open the pool to 11:00 PM instead of 10:00PM. Additional lighting for the pool in the evening. Open the "bar" for non-alholic drinks at 9:00 AM.
Location: Access to many many local beaches. Affordable shopping at Queen's Market. Close to the airport.
I cannot praise this hotel enough. First, the pictures online do not do the pool, grounds and rooms justice. The pool has multiple areas, 4 water-slides, and a water sports area not to mention an artificial "beach" that is perfect for the little ones. Not to be left out, adults traveling without kids have their own large pool and lounge area along with jacuzzis. Our hotel "room" was a two bedroom apartment with full kitchen and two baths and balcony. My family of 5 had more than enough room to relax and enjoy our time away from the local beaches. The grounds are excellent with an on-site golf course and common bbq areas. The hotel is close to a large number of beaches as well as shopping centers and restaurants and yet far enough away to keep a sense of privacy and calm. The hotel provides courtesy rooms to allow you to shower and clean up AFTER you check out. LIke many others, my checkout time was 10:00 AM while my plane didn't leave until 8:10 PM. We booked the courtesy room form 4:30 so that we could spend our last day at the beach and still be able to get showered and changed before our evening flight home. Finally, the staff are simply amazing. They were pleasant, professional and were eager to ensure our stay was enjoyable and they succeeded! This was easily our best family vacation. I will be returning to this hotel on my next trip and highly recommend it to anyone who wants to maximize their Hawaiian vacation.