Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great service, modern suites, convenient and just outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Great place to stay with lots of amenities

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: High-end condo with lots of amenities.
Location: Location is close to Kona airport & is part of a planned neighborhood. Shops, restaurants, pools, golf course, beach access, & free shuttle service.
The condo was very spacious and very well done. The staff was super! The pool on the property was very nice. In addition to that pool you had access to another pool at another property down the road, just a short walk, shuttle ride, or drive (your choice). The pool at the other location had 2 slides, a couple of waterfalls, 2 hot tubs, and even a separate area where you could swim with the Dolphins (for an extra fee). We spent half a day there, but were perfectly happy with the pool on the property we stayed at and spent the remaining time there. The beach access was very nice and they run a great special on certain days where you can take out any of the various beach toys (kayaks, paddle boards, snorkeling gear, hydro bikes, etc...) for a 4 hour period at a reasonable price. Our family really enjoyed this location and couldn't ask for anything more!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and amenities. Poor service.

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and amenities. Poor service. We really enjoyed our room and the amenities, however the front desk staff know absolutely NOTHING about the hours of operation for the Hilton Village and their own Hilton Kohala suites (or at least they pretended not to). How do you get 5 different front desk staff giving different hours of operation for the slide that is right outside their door? Clearly under informed or under motivated. We heard the same thing from another family that arrived the evening before. That family couldn't find an open restaurant in the area staff recommended they go. Sheesh. Note to families: Slides operate from 10am to 5pm (and the Hilton Village also closes their slide at 5pm). So, if you are hoping to go on the day of check in, better hurry as we checked in at 4pm and rushed to the Hilton village (at the recommendation of their staff) only to find that the slide we inquired about was closed. Nothing like dragging two disappointed, crying young kids back to the hotel on the shuttle only to find out that the slide at your own hotel similarly closed. Funny thing is we specifically asked about the slides...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel with full kitchen and very spacious

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Close to Kona attractions
Cons: Check out time could be extended to noon instead of 10 am
Location: Close to Hapoona Beach world class beach and markets including Starbucks and grocery
Would stay here again. Pool is a little small but not very busy so that is okay
5 out of 5
by Minghui

Love to come back

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is wonderful, it's beyond our expectation, we had 2 bedroom suites, which was specious and comfort, love the amenities, but unfortunately we didn't have time to use any of them. I would recommend to stay here for at least five days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel, great location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great resort in the perfect location. Will return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice, convenient and not too crowded

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Having kitchen, laundry was convenient and having hotel facility privilege was good.
Cons: You do not have a view of ocean from this location if that's what you want.
Location: shopping, restaurants, grocery store
It was nice, convenient, and not too crowded. Not too many people in pool or jacuzzi. The privilege to use Hilton Hotel pools was good for our kids. The drive to Hilton hotel is only 2 minutes and you can park there for free as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Room for family

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: We could grill outdoors and invited relatives who were also staying at the Kohala Suites for dinner in our Suite. We could prepare breakfast . There
Cons: Answer the phone. Need more info. about the grounds and the island. Perhaps a check out info.card to report things that are not working well.... in o
Location: Grand kids love the slides and pools at The Suites and at the Hotel. The Shopping Mall was interesting. We are not golfers.
Great facility to house the family, with the kitchen and laundry. Spacious and clean. I had to turn ice-maker on but it did not produce ice quickly enough and had to call to get more ice. I found difficulty when trying to contact anyone by phone. All personal contact with staff was very cordial. The time-share facility had no info. on where to get groceries. The stores in the complex was too high priced. We found a store in the heights . There was no real visitor info. except for the concierge . I am sure that the majority of guests drive there and would love to go on their own to non-costing sites as well. The maps of the complex were not comprehensive enough to entice us to visit them. I left a pair of earrings on the ledge of the vanity in Master bedroom. I know I left it there because I put it in my mind to pick it up after I washed my hands.. However, I was momentarily distracted by my grand kids and I checked out of the room without my earrings. I called the next day and was told it was not found.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry our staff was unable to locate your earrings, we hope you spoke with our loss prevention team. We hope to see you again in the future. Cheryl Amsbary Resort Manager
4 out of 5
by Edward

Nice spot, could use a cafe or breakfast bar.

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was a great place to stay and a good launching point to make trips to the beach or mountains. My only gripe is that they should have a cafe or quick-bites place on site. Its a long hike (15-20 minutes) to the Hilton up the road or to the King's Village shops to get a quick bite to eat or a cup of coffee. Granted, there is rooms service and a coffee maker, but sometimes its nice to have a place to grab a quick bite without waiting for a delivery. Overall, a great location and place to stay. Staff was very friendly and professional. The views were incredible and the rooms were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Cheryl Amsbary Resort Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, spacious and clean

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay & would definitely come back again. The condo was spacious & had enough room for the whole family. The kitchen, washer and dryer was a big plus
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Cheryl Amsbary Resort Manager