Ratings based on 1,396 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California.

Nice property. Great golf. Great staff.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great vacation. More Aloha than mega property. Food is best at Shiono.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles,Ca.

Great location,nice and clean

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Was very nice, friendly staff,clean,spa was great and location was wonderful, but the restaurant canoehouse was terrible food was awful, the terrace restaurant was good but mostly we went to Tommy Bahamas resturant.in general like the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phx

Amazing location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Very kind staff! Hope to come back soon! Hammer head sharks in the pond! Water activities available. Amazing food out by the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely resort

Posted Sep 3, 2017
It was wonderful Exceeded our expectations Not too fussy for such a top rate hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 th stay

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We love everything about Mauna Lani. Location, service staff. Just so relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, closer to Waikoloa and hapuna beach.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We stayed over at Mauna Lani during our big island vacation partially, half of our stay was at Waikoloa Marriot. it is a good property and we enjoyed our stay. The two important things this resort is missing are a Good Bar that is open pool and beach side (the one they have is not open late hours and is not great) and a coffee shop/ sundry shop (there is one at The Shops but it is not walkable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Artesia, CA

Love coming back to this place.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Over the years, the hotel has started to show wear and tear, but it's still as immaculately kept as when we first came here in the '80s and the staff is just as friendly and helpful as ever. Might need a few more dining options, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Great views and lots to do!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Cons: Dining options are expensive and limited. Fortunately there are some amazing restaurants at the mall close by.
Loved our stay at Mauna Lani. While the hotel does need some updating, the amazing snorkeling, beautiful beaches, ad lovely staff made our stay amazing. It was wonderful to not have to worry about renting snorkel gear and cabanas or finding chairs by the beach as all were readily available any time of day. The shuttle and bike were great to get around with. The gym was great too. There were plenty of options to keep our multi-generational family of ten occupied and happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Wonderful 5th visit and we plan to return every year. This is a unique and wonderful resort with the best snorkeling we've experienced anywhere in the World and fabulous tennis, beach restaurants, shops and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel... on the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We love this hotel. We have been here many times and always enjoy our experience. There have been some management changes at the pool and beach created some new rules... which put a damped on the experience. Made a mention to management so hopefully they fix this.