Ratings based on 1,377 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
A little dated. The bathtub didn't work properly. Some things felt a little worn. But overall, great staff and nice hotel with good beach access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location and Aloha Spirit. Staff is wonderful, it's like returning home with each visit.
I have enjoyed this property since it's opening in the early 1980's. I have never been disappointed and this stay was no different. The staff is very friendly and attentive, the location is superb; perfect for early morning walks around the ancient fishponds and the beach. The Canoe House is ideal for those romantic dinners. Will continue to return to Mauna Lani Bay for years to come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Nice all perfect

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Awesome all perfect mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmhdhdjjsjsjsjdjajhjjsjdjhdjdjdjdjfjfjfjfj
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California.

Nice property. Great golf. Great staff.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great vacation. More Aloha than mega property. Food is best at Shiono.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles,Ca.

Great location,nice and clean

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Was very nice, friendly staff,clean,spa was great and location was wonderful, but the restaurant canoehouse was terrible food was awful, the terrace restaurant was good but mostly we went to Tommy Bahamas resturant.in general like the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phx

Amazing location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Very kind staff! Hope to come back soon! Hammer head sharks in the pond! Water activities available. Amazing food out by the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely resort

Posted Sep 3, 2017
It was wonderful Exceeded our expectations Not too fussy for such a top rate hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 th stay

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We love everything about Mauna Lani. Location, service staff. Just so relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, closer to Waikoloa and hapuna beach.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We stayed over at Mauna Lani during our big island vacation partially, half of our stay was at Waikoloa Marriot. it is a good property and we enjoyed our stay. The two important things this resort is missing are a Good Bar that is open pool and beach side (the one they have is not open late hours and is not great) and a coffee shop/ sundry shop (there is one at The Shops but it is not walkable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Artesia, CA

Love coming back to this place.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Over the years, the hotel has started to show wear and tear, but it's still as immaculately kept as when we first came here in the '80s and the staff is just as friendly and helpful as ever. Might need a few more dining options, though.