Ratings based on 1,301 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Large and comfortable unit. We got a 2 bedroom unit. The kitchen was very well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Away from it all in Paradise

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: If you are not able to climb stairs, this places is not for you.
Location: Visited the volcano by cutting across the island on the road just outside our condo, great road and beautiful drive.
Paniolo Greens is in the country, about 25 miles from Kona, but worth the drive. Everything is there that you could need, the staff even include a welcome basket with popcorn, lemonade, salt, pepper, coffee, etc. The beds are heavenly, just what we wanted after a long flight. It's location is central to the mountains, beaches, airport, and numerous small towns waiting to be explored. It was clean and comfortable. This was our second time here, we'll come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice resort

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Facilities are nice, staff is helpful and always smiling.
Cons: Since the resort has started the process of renovation, I would recommend changing the carpet in the units to hardwood or laminate.
Location: Wailkoloa village has grocery store(KTA), gas station (Chevron) and cafe style restaurant. Best beaches nearby (Hapuna and Mauna Kea) are 15-20 minute
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2017, some renovation was going on in some buildings, ours wasn't freshly renovated but OK. The unit had two bedrooms and two bathrooms on the upper level. Outdoor Weber barbecues are found close to each building. The pool is nice, we tried it one evening, otherwise we spend most of our time outside the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilo

excellant chocie of stay!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Rooms are large and clean. beds are really comfy! My wife loves that there are wild turkeys that wander about and add to the scenery.
Cons: Have a frequent visitor program so we could stay more often and get a deal on rates:-)
Location: The location is away from the main highway, quiet the Waikaloa village shopping area is really close by with very good choices for eating out.
We have stayed there a few times and it's always be a great get away. Nice rooms, pool and the staff is very very accommodating and welcoming. I see their smiles and it makes me feel like they really care about guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Paniolo Greens Staff, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your sweet review! We hope that you can stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Nice hotel with kitchen

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean with wonderful views and fully equipped kitchen.
Cons: 10:00 am check out is early. You need to ask for a later check out time.
Location: KTA supermarket is close by. You need to drive to the beach.
We enjoyed our stay. We were able to cook breakfast and grill steaks for dinner. We will stay at this hotel again. You need to have a car to get to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good hotel, inconvenient location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This was a lovel condo, but the location did leave something to be desired. We were check in quickly by friendly staff and even received an upgrade (we booked 1 bedroom 1 bath and were given 2 bed 2 bath, which worked out great for our party of 3). Our unit was on the ground floor, but I never felt unsafe in the resort. The owners had obviously done some work and the unit was upgraded- not the most quality work, but it was nice enough. The resort did have a pool and a clubhouse, but neither were very inviting. The biggest downfall to the condo was the location- Waikaloa village is 15-30 minutes from the beach and any decent restaurant. It was over an hour drive to anywhere else we wanted we wanted to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Very pleased, wake up was at 4:30 am by sprinkler system on golf course.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Wonderful Weekend

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful - enjoyed ourselves tremendously. Mahalo!!
5 out of 5
by Derek

Good bang for your buck

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel offers a good bang for your buck for the trade off of being a couple miles away from the beach resort areas. Nice apartment/condo style rooms with kitchens, although a bit dated. The cleaniness and good prices make up for being a few miles inland. There is a grocery store and eateries near by if you want to avoid driving to the beach resort (Waikoloa and Mauna Lani).
5 out of 5
by Roxanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels