Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, needs a good cleaning.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Resort area.
Cons: Cleaning and insect remediation.
Mauna Lani resort area is awesome. Square footage of unit is great. Needs a good cleaning top to bottom. We experienced ants in the kitchen and all 3 bathrooms our entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Amazing vacation "condo"!

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: It's a very spacious 2-story home with its own garage!
Cons: Clarifying where to check-in.
Location: Well situated, only 30 min from Kona airport and 10-15 min from the best beaches. Can easily find great restaurants and marketplaces nearby.
When I booked this condo, I was expecting a small 2 bedroom apartment-like place. I booked this in a rush and hadn't really read details about it. One confusing moment was figuring out where to check-in. It wasn't clear that the check-in office was in one place, and access to the unit was in another. Google maps had taken me directly to a gated community. After a quick phone call, however, managed to quickly figure out the check-in place was just a few minutes away and was able to check-in with no issues. As we drove through the wonderfully maintained gated community and up to a house with its own garage, we were pleasantly surprised to walk into a very spacious 2-story home! The community isn't beach front property, but we were given free access to a nearby beach which also gave us easy access to one of the best restaurants in the area, Napua. We LOVED the house, and it was within driving distance of other great beaches like Hapuna so we never felt like we lost out. We also had access to a free shuttle service that would take us to the beach, nearby marketplace, and 2 other hotels with beach access. It's definitely THE BEST vacation "condo" I've ever stayed at! And the price we got it for? What a steal! We took a lot of pictures in and around the house, and friends are already showing their interest in staying there should they ever visit the Big Island! Oh, and the customer service? Super friendly and helpful! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Lovely, great location!. Walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, great for families!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great spacious place, that is located in the Mauna Lani Resort. Pictures did not do justice on how nice and open the condo/house is. The area and surrounding condos/houses is very peaceful and quiet. Great for a family stay. The staff were very friendly and so was the housekeeping. One downside was that the wifi at our place wasn't working, but out in paradise you need distractions. Although it would have been nice to have wifi, because it was hard getting signal with our phones. Overall great experience and place to stay! We would totally come back!
5 out of 5
by Ramesh from Seattle, WA

Great family oriented property

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean property. Access to nice pool and beautiful beach club. Daily housekeeping was a plus when there are 4 adults and a kid in the rental unit. On-property restaurants are limited but grocery store is big and well-equipped. Allowed us to eat all breakfasts at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: the overall atmosphere
Cons: nothing
Location: Pretty far from Koan but not an issue
very comfortable facilities. Pleasant and accessible. the beach wa the best place for snorkeling. Saw so many varieties of fish then anywhere else we went to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinez, CA

A Very Nice Vacation Spot

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: We liked that it was: 1) very spacious and nicely decorated; 2) quiet; 3) great weather (August); 4) close to the coast.
Cons: Being Hawaii - small ants, spiders, and a couple of gecos running around inside at times.
Location: Grocery & some other stores restaurants very close. Other resort 5 minutes to south has many more. Tennis and golf are right there at resort. Beaches
We rented a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo which was very nice and spacious. Large living room and balconies and patios (lanais) for the two bedrooms, dining room, and living room. Nice grassy area with Myna birds and the occasional mongoose running around. The resort area has a great white sand beach and a black sand beach for snorkling and other water sports. The group of condos also has a very nice swimming pool with waterfall and BBQ facilities. The condo included full size washer and dryer in a laundry room and a detached garage. We received a garage door remote to use on check-in. The air conditioning worked very well and runs almost continually since this is Hawaii. This is a gated group of condos, very well landscaped and maintained, and close (200 yards) to a fitness center with tennis courts (added cost). The check-in building is about 1/2 mile from these condos - look at website to locate since it is easy to miss. The customer service representative Jasmin was very, very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable for independent families

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Had a great time at this lovely resort. They cleaned the condo every day and the condo was very roomy and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet island getaway

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
beautiful location and very spacious. Bathrooms a little dated but clean. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice place to stay on kohala

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Very nice condos. Large well outfitted. Comes with private beach access with was very nice good for snorkeling families etc