Ratings based on 1,924 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel settings

Posted Jan 22, 2018
I like this hotel location and the environment. I will definitely go back again. However there are a few things that irritated me and left a bad taste to my experience. Majority of the hotel staff were very friendly and nice. It’s just only a handful that I met weren’t that polite or sincere. Management should monitor and observe to correct or replace those staff. (They weren’t in just one area or department, they from parking, reception, etc) On the other hand, there were helpful and very friendly staff, particularly those who serves the morning breakfast. Miriam (17955) even remember and greet me with my name after the second time she served me. I also requested to not be on the ground floor during check in but without sparing any effort, the reception simply told me all rooms were fully booked and wasn’t able to accommodate my request. The supervisor called me later that night trying to address my concern and then the 2nd day a lady left a message and said they didnt have any to switch me. I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and they didn’t even tried after that. To me, switching room is the most plain basic if they really wanted to. I am not whining here, i just felt they didn’t do their best effort to please their customers. I have been to many many hotels and I know what is sincere and honest and what is superficially but did bare minimum. I have high expectation on Marriot and I believe these are simple things that they could improve to be the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: close to beach
Location: there are a few shops and restaurants nearby, but they are very expensive and choices are limited
The resort is close to beach and sunset watching is very nice. The cons are that it is far away from all attractions, a car is a must and you have to drive 1.5 hr or more each way to see the vocano, the mountain, the rainforest, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much money and very poor service

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Check in took 45 minutes. We had to wear wristbands. The pool service was non existent. There were never any towels. For $600/night, I was not impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great location on the beach

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Cons: We stayed in a room adjacent to the elevators which made it difficult to sleep as a light sleeper.
Beautiful hotel within walking distance of a sandy beach, grocery shopping, movie theater and restaurants. Our 7 year old loved the infinity pool and water slide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Beach front hotel walking distance to shops

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Great beach frontage, walking distance to King and Queens shops, smaller than the Hilton and easier to get around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: ever thing
Love every thing about the hotel. We had the best time, every one was great. The bed was the best. I love my room. Thank you all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Beautiful pools, hot tubs, beachfront

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Infinity pool was awesome
Cons: nothing
Location: shops and other restaurant options are across the street if you are into that but there is really no need to leave the property
We were treated very well, enjoyed the yoga, aquafit, food was excellent, the pools, hot tubs, and beachfront are exceptional. I have only positive things to say about this wonderful place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful resort hotel on Hawaii Big Island

Posted Dec 7, 2017
This place located on the West side (sunny dry side) of Hawaii Big Island was really nice, we were pleasantly surprised. We had a beautiful room with full view of the pools and ocean and palm trees. The comfortable king sized bed was facing the patio door and lanai so we could leave the curtains open and see the ocean in the morning. From our lanai we enjoyed watching the beautiful sunsets also. Room was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this facility to anyone that wants a resort experience as there is a lot offered there. We do not have children but there were lots of families and kids seemed to have a great time. In the down side was the food from room service and the Hawaii Calls lounge restaurant at the hotel. It was terrible. Certainly would recommend exploring around the hotel for better options or further still if you have a rental car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by amberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels