Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Cons: The sea was not too great to swim in, there seemed to be an issue with jellyfish
Lovely, comfortable big room with harbour views. The breakfast was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice & comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: Facilities & very friendly and professional staff
Cons: Breakfast buffet & other menus can be improved to add variety. hotel to verify tours recommended are value for money-mangrove tour lacked basics
Location: location close to cable car etc. would have been nice if close to a beach (walking distance)
We stayed 3 nights. Room was very comfortable with all the amenities. Staff were extremely professional & friendly in helping us with the stay & also organising various activities around Lankawi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

A fantastic hotel that we will visit again

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: The abiance of the hotel was perfect. The terrace italian restaurant was our favourite for dining outside.
Cons: I can not think of anything, it was a perfect stay.
Location: Very nearby there is a marina with our restaurants that were also good.
The Danna hotel is elegant in a beutiful position with a nice position on the beach. The staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Although the hotel has a sophisticated feel it is also very relaxed giving it a great balance. The garden’s pool and beach are beautifully designed and well kept. We stayed in a see facing room that was very spacious and well appointed. The food and service was of a very high standard and there were happy hours so drinks were very reasonable. I could not fault this hotel and only wish we had stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Hafiz, Arif, all hotel staff are amazing!

Posted Jan 15, 2018
5 star people which made the whole experience memorable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Luxurious relaxation

Posted Jan 15, 2018
I booked three days at the Danna after looking at the last minute for a relaxing getaway. The Danna fit the bill exactly - a chilled out high quality oasis to recharge from the hustle and bustle. From the attentive staff and great food and beverage offering, to the amazingly comfortable rooms and infinity pool, it was hard for me to lull myself from the ambiance to explore Langkawi. Definitely worth the return if you want a fuss-free getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cotswolds

Terrific helpful staff

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Great staff great room great beach peaceful enjoyment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, beach not so much

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Cons: Clean the beach!!
The hotel was wonderful, big rooms, excellent food, best resort. However man made beach was small, muddy and needed better cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Wonderful Stay

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Had a blast time there. Very friendly and approachable staffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melb

Beautiful hotel right on the water

Posted Dec 17, 2017
From the second we walked in we knew what had chosen the right place for out get away! All the staff are really friendly, attentive, helpful and full of information. The room was immaculate and the pool was amazing! You definitely get what you paid for at this resort! We would highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfy, quiet
Cons: Food at Straits and Co.
The hotel is clean and quiet. Room is large and comfortable. Breakfast was variety