Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amaizing hotel in Langkawi

Posted Dec 12, 2017
We have just had 6 wonderful days at the Danna, the facilities are great, we booked a room overlooking the pool and the sea that was exceptional, the breakfast and dinner at the Planter are amaizing and the piano makes the experience unforgettable. Having a cocktail and food by the pool is great and the kids pool and facilities make the family experience really enjoyable and relaxing. The massages are great! It is very well connected if you want to see the view from the top of the mountain taking the cable car and excursions are highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We spent 5 days here, in the middle of a holiday travelling around Malaysia and Singapore. Superb hotel with great staff - they will help you plan excursions, direct you to the night market and give you tips on what to do. It was my birthday during our stay, and they genuinely made me feel special. Fabulous hotel and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Very nice Staff, great location, amazing room, great swimming pool, wonderful dinning experience at the hotel, sure going again!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Absolutely amazing

Posted Nov 7, 2017
This is a 5* plus hotel, just amazing , amazing staff, fabulous rooms. The waters around Langkawi aren’t crystal clear therefore not brilliant diving, this is due to the location of the island, however the area is outstanding with loads to do. Highly recommend this fantastic hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful hotel, location and staff!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Everything, but most of all its laid back vibe even though it was 5+star standard.
Cons: Nothing about the hotel. When we stayed it was fairly quiet, so I would like to see more guests enjoying the wonderful hotel.
Location: The nearby marina with its small choice of restaurants and bars was a great addition to the area, which we chose because it was quite remote.
The Danna Langkawi was exactly what we wanted for our short 1 week stay in Malaysia. The hotel was beautiful, well designed, with large well-proportioned rooms with fabulous views. Great facilities including a billiards room, games room and library, good eating options and one of the best pools I have ever seen. The staff were very attentive, and always said hello and smiled, even if you were just walking past. Nothing was too much trouble, and we had many conversations with different staff members. Happy hour every night was a delight, and the little touches made the difference - complimentary water by the pool and snacks in the afternoon, fresh fruit and messages in our room daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Luxurious Grand Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2017
The Danna is a wonderful luxurious place, the perfect retreat from a busy work life. It's wonderful staff made us feel welcome and perfectly cared for during our 6 day stay. A beautiful pool, extraordinary good food and wonderfully furnished rooms rounded that experience up to the most relaxing holiday experience I had in many years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Total mind body and soul care

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The second you arrive at this hotel you are treated by a warm welcome smile. The efficiency is exceptional and accompanied by happy caring people. Nothing is too much trouble to help you to relax and enjoy your stay. The food is excellent, everything is clean, great pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Pool and food
Cons: A bar upstairs near the games area. The gym could be improved significantly by making it more like other gyms.
Location: A lot, local markets, skybridge, National trust site. Local Market etc
Great experience with great breakfast and attentive staff. Liked the location seemed to be 15 to 20 minutes from everywhere. Not for snorkling as no fish in the location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Very grand, Friendly staff.
Cons: nil
Location: The hotel is at a corner of the island. However it can be accessible by Uber rides.
For the price its worth it. Make us feel like home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, California

Superb service, beautiful pool, amazing all around

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We stayed at the Danna for one week. The service of the staff was the best i have ever experienced (I travel a lot). The pool is one of the best i have ever seen. Beautiful infinity pool with the green mountains and the beach in the background. The only down part bit it isn't really the hotel's fault is the beach. I wish i knew this before booking. The beaches in Langkawi are not very clear. Thats for most of the island anyway. The water looks very nice but you certainly cant see your feet and can barely see your arms. Other than that, the food was very good, spa was excellent. We also got to use the gym once, it was very good. If i can do it all over, i probably wouldn't stay a full week but do what most people we met did, stay 3 days in each city/island. Highly recommend.