Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, California

Superb service, beautiful pool, amazing all around

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We stayed at the Danna for one week. The service of the staff was the best i have ever experienced (I travel a lot). The pool is one of the best i have ever seen. Beautiful infinity pool with the green mountains and the beach in the background. The only down part bit it isn't really the hotel's fault is the beach. I wish i knew this before booking. The beaches in Langkawi are not very clear. Thats for most of the island anyway. The water looks very nice but you certainly cant see your feet and can barely see your arms. Other than that, the food was very good, spa was excellent. We also got to use the gym once, it was very good. If i can do it all over, i probably wouldn't stay a full week but do what most people we met did, stay 3 days in each city/island. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location , excellent hospitality

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Perfect location, excellent hospitality, staff are so friendly , pool very nice , breakfast is good. Defenitely to be recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel, with swimming, food, and beach.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very nice hotel, with swimming, food, and beach at your footstep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Don't look anywhere else

Posted Aug 27, 2017
My Wife and I have stayed at Langkawi at least 5times but this was the first at the Danna . We have travelled extensively around the world and we would rate this resort as one of the best anywhere. The Staff are extremely attentive. The Food and everything about this place is excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and all the Staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's all about lixiry

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Amazing experience.we traveled all around the world and stayed in some top hotels but this one is extraordinary.The level of service you get is truly amazing and the smile in the people faces is constant .congratulations for having such a team.A special word to Paolo from Le Terrace Hotel that gave the extra mile always with a huge smile and a level of service that i never seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Family holiday

Posted Jul 28, 2017
An excellent hotel. No complaints at all. Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly. Hoping to return for a longer stay as the 5days this holiday was not enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great view. Great spot to relax.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Big room, great view, friendly staff.
Cons: Lunch and dinner menu could be a little more diverse.
Location: Langkawi is a beautiful island, enough to do if you want to be active. Nightlife and restaurant scene is a little more family oriented.
We arrived for a 4 day weekend stay, just to unwind, and this place lets you do exactly that. From the welcome shoulder massage to the great pool, nice cocktails and beautiful views. We stayed in July, which is still known as the rain season, but apart from some clouds, we did not see any rain at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langkawi

Nice hotel with private beach. Excellent location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Very.attentive staff catering to your needs. The hotel was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exclusive experience

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Awesome service from the The Danna. There is a welcome massage and simple tour of the hotel. Thank you to The Danna for helping me surprise my bf with the simple decoration, cake and champagne. Ms Amzar whom I have been liaising with remain polite throughout the email exchange despite my last min cancelation of the airport transfer. The staff were all very polite and friendly. The room is clean and big ! The bed is super comfortable that we have a very good sleep. We have a late flight out and they allow us to chill at the pool then provide us with a room to shower. Recommended for those who wants a luxury stay in langkawi. A very exclusive experience to take home with me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Total Relaxation

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Wonderful service Big, comfortable room with a large terrace Huge infinity pool and plenty of sun loungers Beautiful views across the bay
Location: 5 minutes drive from the cable car Marina next door
The Danna is our new favourite place! At check-in we were treated to a cold drink, cold towel and. 3 minute neck massage whilst the checking process was completed. The rooms are big and very comfortable. What really sets this hotel apart is the staff and the level of service. Even down at the beach we were treated to ice creams, light snacks and cold drinks throughout the day. At dinner, head chef of The Terrace, Andrea, cooked a dish not on the menu that had been requested by my father in law. Nothing was too much trouble. We didn't want to leave and are already planning our return visit.