Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond in

Don't let the outside of the building fool you.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Need a better breakfast selection but other than that we stayed there many of times and continue when we visit Kokomo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Great hotel for the price

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I'll start with the room we booked. Half the price and twice the space in comparison with the hotels on the same street. Clean, space utilized well. Loved it. Staff. When we first arrived the front desk staff left a bit to be desired. The didn't activate my room key correctly, sent us to enter the wrong door in the back of the property with our 3 kids and 3 days worth of luggage. When I trudged back up front in 30 degree weather to figure out where our room was and to fix the key, the front desk agent didn't even apologize. The staff the second day was EXCELLENT. We had forgotten our pack n play. The hotel staff apologized but said the only one and they had to check if it was available. The gentleman that assisted came up to our room to let us know that it wasn't available. He also brought it to us later on when it did become available, which was so above and beyond for me. He didn't have to make it his problem once we were told it wasn't an option but he did and he seriously helped us out. The front desk agent with him was so sweet as well. The cleaning staff was super nice, greeted us and were friendly. Unfortunately, we left the room less than tidy from breakfast that morning (decent breakfast as well!) So the cleaning staff deserves a shout out. The rooms weren't as soundproof as you'd hope but it wasn't awful. It was a Friday/Saturday night so it's to be expected. All in all, it was a good stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean updated room

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Clean updated room. Facilities have undergone a soft remodel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Clean, good place for weary travellers. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Very comfortable stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Big, clean rooms, friendly staff
Cons: Missing wall signs in the lobby for breakfast area, main desk etc. Couple of room number sign was missing
Location: Convenient to business places, downtown, connecting highways
Quiet place, active fitness equipments, clean and big rooms, wider lobby area, 1 mile away from major restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, Dirty, Dirty

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: The hotel could care about cleaning.
The carpet was disgusting. The bathroom had black mold. The nonsmoking room smelled like smoke. The pool area was unkempt and dirty with more black mold. Just old, dated, and dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Took 1/2 hour to check in after I already booked.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff knowledge and cleanliness
Motel staff clueless, too me 1/2 hour to get checked in after I already booked online. Had to give credit card for "incidentals" only to find out that the motel charged this card $115.00 for x rated movies!!! I can assure you no movies were ever watched let alone x rated! The staff could not give us a receipt for the incidentals because the staff did not know how! The rooms were old, not well kept. There were 6 people in our group booked 3 rooms and will NEVER stay at this Baymont again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
I had the suite an it was awesome! Had a really good time. The room was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Area, service.
Cons: Inability of the bathroom door to open completely prevents easy access for walkers or other medical devices due to elongated toilet.
Inability of the bathroom door to open completely prevents easy access for walkers or other medical devices due to elongated toilet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice hotel, it was close to my event.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable, clean and close to my event
Cons: Assistance with the easy to the room and it location in relationship to the elevator.
Location: There was a shopping mall, service station and other businesses that one would find helpful while staying at a hotel.
I checked in about 4:30. I was told the elevator was to my left and my room was on the side of the building. After searching and unable to find the elevator, I came back to the front desk and I was told I need to continue to the right until I see it on the left after turning right. After an extended walk I located the elevator. After getting off the elevator, the first room I saw was 300. I was looking for 301. The room numbers went from 300 to 302 and up. After a conversation with a guess who attempted to assist me. I decided my room was on the other side and I took the elevator down, walked the long hallway (actually it was a L hall. At the entrance I took the stairs up to the next level and walked another long hall (not as long as the other one) to my room 301. It was the first room on my left after a couple of steps. I went to my evening event and returned to a cup of coffee. Wrong the coffee make did not work. I phoned the front desk to report it and was told she would let someone know. I asked if there was tea and was told yes. I went to the front desk and was directed to the breakfast area. I am a 67 years old woman with a back issue. The walking was not as bad for me as the climbing the 15 or satires. I think I should have been given more directions as to how to get to my room. I believe I would have a more positive experience if I had all the information I need to locate my room