Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute In.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Staff very friendly but the facility had some wear. Carpet needed replaced but room was clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kokomo

In need of a makeover and update

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Not what I expected for a Fairfield Inn by Marriott. Pool was closed. The hall carpet needs to be replaced and it reminded me of a cheap motel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Celina Ohio

Nice pool?

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: A roof over our heads one step above a camper
Cons: Staff was visibly irritated that they had guests our first manager was nice but overwhelmed not sure if they are understaffed.
Location: nice location nice city
When we arrived there was no one at the desk,the manager on duty was doing housekeeping work. The pool was out of Order no one working on it though so the kids were upset that there would be no pool,and no explanation from the hotel of why or when the pool would re-open. It seemed like they were doing enough to stay open as a staff just meeting criteria. The hotel has great potential just needs guidance and the "suite" is no more than a room with a couch bed very disappointed .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kokomo, IN

Nice hotel close to restaurants, shopping

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This hotel is nice and close to shopping, restaurants and about 2 minutes away from a hospital. They provided a full breakfast in the morning with biscuits & gravy, fresh fruit, cereal and much more. I would definitely stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, texas

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
The staff was very accommodating, very friendly, eager to helps whenever and with whatever you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for recent stay, Robert. I'm delighted to hear that you had a great experience and we hope you can come stay with us again. Sincerely, Heather Johnson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Was there fo quick stay. Front desk was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Johns, MI

Not Fairfield quality

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Choose this hotel based on brand. The people were nice and professional but the facility quality was poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Comfortable & relaxing stay

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: It is convenient to find., comfortable accommodations, & the breakfast had a good variety of items. The pool was a plus.
Cons: Nothing in particular.
Location: Close to the Opalescent Glass Factory., Highland Park has the largest steer & , also a huge sycamore stump on display. Lots of eating & shopping.
We stayed at the Kokomo Fairfield with our granddaughter recently. The entire motel was clean & inviting. We used the pool & commented on how clean it was. Our young one left something in the room & we called later to see if it had been found. They not only found the item but shipped it to her home. All the staff were very personable & helpful. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Staff was great and overall cleanliness of room and facility
Hotel is convenient and easy to find. Staff was friendly, courteous and helpful with every interaction. Hotel was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Culver, IN

Posted Sep 19, 2015
It was a nice clean place. No complaints. Nice King Bed and good free breakfast in the am.