Not worth the money
Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and the room was nice. Hotel staff, other than a slightly rude woman in the breakfast area on our last day, we're great. Breakfast was pretty standard for free hotel breakfast, which doesn't say a lot. We had air conditioning problems the first 2 nights, but it was resolved. Cable was only working 1 of 3 nights we stayed. Pool was closed the first day due to a child vomiting in it. Our mini fridge was also unplugged when we got there, so the food we brought with us, along with the milk we bought for our daughter, had to be thrown out. The staff was accommodating and gave us complimentary waters and ice cream that night. Overall, I would have rather paid less and stayed at a lower-end hotel. Unfortunatly, since we booked through Hotels.com, there was nothing the hotel manager could do to comp our stay. Pretty disappointed and will not be booking through Hotels.com again unless I am familiar with the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Tammie, Hotel Management
I am very sorry that you did not have the experience that you were looking for at our Hampton Inn. As you can see from our other reviews this is not the norm for us. I am happy to hear that we did replace the items that you lost in the fridge due to someone unplugging it. I am also sorry that we had some channels that were out on our TV system while you were here. We have 63 Channels now but have had a few that we have had problems with. Fortunately we just signed a new deal to upgrade our system so hopefully in the future our system will not loose channels. We do appreciate your business and hope that you will give another opportunity to show you that this is not the usual experience in Kokomo!