Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Christmas Stay

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: How clean and tidy the hotel was. The breakfast is always GREAT.
Cons: Just as I mentioned in my experience, they need to update the pillows and bed. The pillows are basically loosing their fluffiness & the beds are hard
Location: Location is a bit hard to get too if you don't know the area, but things to do near by are shopping & eating unless you take the 1hr drive to the city
Arriving to the hotel was easy, the staff were great, the room was neatly clean and ready for us. I will tell you the beds are SOOOOO uncomfortable. The pillows seem past their point of life. The bed is hard as a rock. Super hard. I think they need to update the beds and pillows they have. Although the stay was nice. Would recommend this to a friend as it is the best hotel in town. (Yes, I've stayed at others when this hotel was all booked up.) The only thing I will ding them on is that they apparently cannot print a receipt as I purchased the room through Expedia. That's bogus in my book. You should be able to get me a receipt no matter how I booked the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by tbock, Hotel Management
Thanks Maria! We appreciate the kind review! I hope you had a wonderful holiday! I am sorry about the receipt issue but I believe that you should have been given one by Expedia. If not I would be happy to help get you one from them. We appreciate the compliments on our team members! You will be happy to know that we are changing out several of our pillows. This actually is an on going process. Hopefully we will see you again soon! Tammie Bock, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luther Michigan

Excellent service

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Excellent service and they even have a to go breakfast! 24 hour suite shop. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Only reason not all five stars is because the pool is unheated sadface. Overall a wonderful hotel. I will return on future visits!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by tbock, Hotel Management
Thank you felisa for the "Excellent" review for our service! I am sorry that our pool wasn't very warm the day you were here. We do try to keep it around 80 degrees. We look forward to seeing you again! Tammie Bock, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri traveler

Kokomo Hampton Inn 11.17.17

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Overall a nice place to stay. I only have one complaint: the lack of a secure network connection for guests. Two options were available for connecting to the internet, and neither of them was secure and lacked password access. In this day of cyber (in)security, I found this to be unacceptable, thus did not use their internet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by tbock, Hotel Management
Steve, We appreciate your 4 Star review! We do have the 2 wifi networks but do also offer a wired option in our guest rooms as well that you would have to enter credentials to connect to. This might be a better option if you visit us again. Tammie Bock, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Very clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable. Great amenities.
Location: Good restaurants and things nearby.
We checked in last minute as we were driving through town and needed a place to stop for the night. The hotel staff was very welcoming. The common areas and room were very clean. The breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by tbock, Hotel Management
Thank you K P! We appreciate the 5 rating and are very happy to be your choice on your drive through Kokomo! Hopefully we will see you next time you are coming this way! Tammie Bock, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Darrell

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
From the time we checked in and to the late night suite shop trip (shad was super sweet) the service and hospitality was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Tammie, Hotel Management
Darrell, Thank you for taking the time to recognize Shad! We always appreciate hearing about the wonderful service our superstars deliver everyday! Hopefully we will see you again soon! Tammie Bock, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Tammie, Hotel Management
Thank you Scott! We appreciate the 5 Star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Basic accommodations in a great location. Close to restaurants. Hotel itself is a little dated and in need of some remodeling. Staff was great. Room and hotel were clean. Comfortable. Breakfast was NOT good. Overall, I'd stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by tbock, Hotel Management
Thank you Frank for the 4 star review! We are working on a few touch ups to our hotel right now. I hope you notice during your next visit! Tammie Bock, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Marvin

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Tammie, Hotel Management
Marvin, Thank you for the 4 Star rating! Tammie Bock, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Celia

Business Trip and nice surpirse

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
very nice hotel. men in parking lot smoking weed, but that was not the fault of the hotel. Didn't bother us really. room was large and comfortable, but wish there was a small table in there as it was hard to eat our take out dinner. Bathroom was upgraded and nice. Not sure it was worth $169.00 but considering our normal hotel Holiday Inn was booked, this was a better hotel overall. Breakfast was good too. Lobby and interior was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Tammie, Hotel Management
Celia, I am very sorry that you encountered some disrespectful guests in the parking lot. I am thankful that they didn't choose to do that in our hotel! We appreciate the 5 Star rating and are happy that you gave us a try. I will let you know that our rates do fluctuate with day of week and season. We also have several different kinds of rooms and some of them even have full kitchens with dinette tables. Hopefully you will check us out the next time you come to Kokomo! Tammie Bock, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sandusky, ohio

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very expensive Motel for the location which surely isn't that great. I think the Hampton and the Motel 6 next door are the only motels in Kokomo without a some kind of restaurant or even a fast food joint within walking distance. I most probably won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by tbock, Hotel Management
Paul, I am so sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We do have a new restaurant across the street that we expect to open very soon and we are all very excited about it! We do currently have a local service that offers delivery from any restaurant that you want for a small fee as well. September is the busiest month of the year in Kokomo so if you come back to visit us during a slower season our rates may be a little lower. Thank you for feedback and hopefully we will see you again! Tammie Bock, General Manager