Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Aug 19, 2016
No elevator. Room was dirty. Found a pubic hair on a supposedly clean washcloth. Tub and shower way outdated and dirty. Refrigerator was very loud. Air conditioner kept turning on and off and was very loud. Barely slept.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

nice place

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Spent 3 nights there July 28,29,30 2016. Nice friendly staff. Nice quiet hotel, with attached restaurant. Discount at restaurant with room voucher. Good food. Breakfast provided. Clean and comfortable room, with free WI-FI. No problems logging into it, on my iPhone or iPad.
3 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, Al

I know this is a no frills room, but...

Posted Feb 14, 2016
We checked in after a long day of travel during the winter. Our room's temperature was extremely cold. Eventually, the room warmed up, but the bathroom never did warm up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor hotel experience

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in poor shape,I was not told there was no elevator, the stairwell was filfhy, I could heqr the people in the room next to me using the bathroom,the bed was very uncomfortable ,the free breakfast was of free quality,the hotel is located on a very noisy street, got no sleep I will not stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Logansport Comfort Inn

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: room was fairly clean
Cons: quit trying to cut corners
Location: should have stayed in Monticello
Worst breakfast ever! runny eggs dry sausage plain white toast stale pastries and other than the waffles that was the entire selection for breakfast. they put out a basket of bananas and apples at 6 but once it was gone that was it. Coffee was so awful that what you made in the room was better! never been to a comfort inn where they had scrimped on things to the point of this hotel. And they call it a convention center! who holds their convention in a hotel with no elevator and a Mexican restaurant!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

ok, updating

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Average - Mexican restaurant downstairs was great - food, service, etc. Staff at the hotel was great.
Cons: breakfast could have been tastier
Location: n/a, just passing through
Stay was ok, updating, lots of construction, average room, breakfast was so-so (powdered eggs, greasy sausages, and waffles - nothing extraordinary. The food in the Mexican restaurant that is downstairs is excellent! Food is awesome! Otherwise an average stay - have stay in way worse for more.
1 out of 5
by Ed S.

Disappointment in Choice Hotels

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Orbitz
Stayed a total of 4 nights but had to have 3 room changes due to bad plumbing. Also on the last move, we had come in from a local sightseeing trip and was locked out of the second room. We were told that the plumbing problem had not been corrected so they were moving us to the third room, but then delayed letting us into the second room to get our belongings. Not happy at all with this chain of motels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
My husband forgot his toothbrush and although the hotel advertised they had basic amenities if you forgot-they did not have a toothbrush! We stayed 2 nights and had stored a few beers in our fridge, there was one missing when we returned late that evening after our room was cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Showing Age

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The hotel and furnishings are showing age. Towels are way too small. The worst part was several times during night we were woken by a gathering of the same 3 women smoking in the exit 2 alcove just under my room. Their talking was very loud.