Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dekalb il

It's been redone

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Was very clean and quiet! Staff was very nice and accommodating! Will stay again next year when we r in town for family reunion.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Florida

Not clean and very smelly

Posted Jul 9, 2017
just disappointment wash clause were dingy cloth chairs were dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Crew had bug bites No refund

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I had my crew checked in for 2 nights they left after the first night because one of them had bug bites. I called Expedia they did what they could and gave me some kind of credit to my account which was fine. The owner of this hotel stood by his rules and would not give a refund or credit for the 2nd night not used. Never ever stay at this place. I will never put my crews at a Super 8. I guess you get what you pay for, but it shouldn't be a health hazard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Very nice and clean.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very nice and clean. Bathrooms updated. Just don't look out back, old toilet resting ground
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

HAPPY BUT NOT HAPPY

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The location and my son enjoyed the breakfast
Cons: Staff, cleanliness
First off the lady at the counter had tattoos all over and a tank top on which was very unprofessional. She was short and rude no thank you enjoy your stay. Then get to our room and we get up the next day to shower there was dirty rags from prior guests and the manager said he was having a hard time hiring good housekeepers. Then I finally shower and go to blow dry my hair and the dryer is broke. The light socket in the room by the lamp didnt work properly and was a danger. My husband asked for a different room and was told no they had none. I was very unhappy but my son enjoyed the breakfast so that made my day.
4 out of 5
by Isaac

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Norbert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JoAnne

Visiting Friends

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
A no frill motel clean, cheap and a pleasant stay...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and clean.

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff, spotless bathroom, very comfortable bed, great accommodations for the price.
Cons: The odors in the building were off-putting (mothballs and the lingering scent of smoke from years gone by), and my key did not work properly.
Location: Not a pretty neighborhood by any means, but all of Logansport seems to be looking weathered and like it's seen much better days. Sad.
This hotel has been renovated and obviously the owners have put a lot of effort into upgrading the building. The room was clean and the bathroom was absolutely spotless. The breakfast area was well stocked (although shut down when I came downstairs at 10:00 am). The hallway had an odor of mothballs and the room had the very slight odor left over from the days when it was obviously a smoking hotel. That said, it was a great value, very clean, and the staff very pleasant and welcoming. The neighborhood was rather unimpressive and in decline, but that could be said for Logansport as a whole. All-in-all, this was a very good deal for the money, and as long as rates don't increase, I would definitely stay there again.