Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017 on CheapTickets
Good condition, good view. The hotel is located really near to station. It was good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Clean and comfy room.

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was overall quite satisfying. Room was clean and comfortable. Most of all, the location right next to the Kokura station was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Friendly staff. Bed very comfortable. Good location next to train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very convenient location since it was right by the Shinkansen train station. There are also lots of restaurant choices nearby.
3 out of 5
by Richard from USA

Nice, but left wanting more.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, and extremely convenient for location. Overall it was fairly comfortable, but a little smaller for what we thought we were spending. It was a bit expensive for what you get honestly. The gym/pool is another $50 per person, which was a huge disappointment. Overall it was an okay hotel, but I think I would take what we spent and try another hotel in the area before going back.
5 out of 5
by JOO YOONG LUKE from Singapore

Uncomfortable bed

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
I will not recommend this hotel. The bed is uncomfortable and the facilities is old and run down. The toilet needs refurnished too. I was supposed to stay there for 2nights but I only stay 1night. The spa and Gym facility in the hotel needs to pay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester Count, NY

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Convenient to JR Kokura. Staff truly friendly & attentive. Hotel restaurants reasonable & good quality. lounge excellent evening view of city.
Cons: A change in listing as to what constitutes "standard" rooms is in order. Would not recommend Standard room, but Superior are nicely done.
Location: Kokura Castle, easily accessible other site, shopping within a short walk or taxi. Dining off site both Japanese and Western within walking distance.
The standard room should not be described as standard. Small, bed less than truly comfortable and very low profile; bathroom also small but larger than a Japanese "Business" hotel, After one night in the "Standard"we requested as upgrade and this was provided promptly and courteously with only a very small additional increase. Staff are friendly, attentive and excellent. Quick and efficient help in WiFi issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything including the airport

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable room
Cons: Not enough time to check things out
Location: Everything is within reach
Was working while I was there so I had no time to venture out. However, the hotel was very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by yan00713

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2012
Let you feel very confortable. Nice room. Nice sevice. If Wireless is reachable or free internet, It will be better.