Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hidden gem, this hotel doesn't look much on the outside but inside it's pure scandi magic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Janine Wheale, Hotel Management
Thank You very much for these nice words and the great rating. We would be very greatful to welcome You back in the future. Kind regards FIRST HOTEL KOLDING Janine Wheale Reception
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The First Hotel has a very nice staff and the breakfast is very good. We will stay with this hotel chain again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas city

pleasant stafff

Posted May 6, 2017
Small rooms. But very pleasant hotel staff and great breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but the rooms needs some renewal

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a stale odour. Once you get used to it by opening the windows and getting fresh air it was okay. The walls need painting especially along the base boards and the carpet definitely needs replacing. There were many beach stains on the carpet at the entrance to the bath room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your mail. We are totally aware of the standard of the rooms and therefore we have started to make a renewal. This includes new carpets and new painted rooms. We appreciate the time you have used to tell us this, so we can improve the facilities. Hope to welcome you another time so we can show you our new improved rooms. Best regards First Hotel Kolding Søren Kallehave Reception
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
near the train station, near the bus stop to LEGOLAND.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not satisfied

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Ok hotel for a reasonable price, but the room was not clean and rather worn down. It had a stained carpet which was not pleasant. The bathroom was not clean either. The ventilation system did not work properly which resulted in very stuffy air. The breakfast was good. The coffie was awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Bed

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Nice hotel, great breakfast but 2 single bed put together with 2 inch gap instead of a queen bed...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Lotte Morre, Hotel Management
Dear Gregoire Thank you very much for your feedback upon your stay with us. We are happy to read the kind words regarding the hotel and our breakfast. Regarding the bed, I do hope you contacted the reception right after check in, who is staffed 24 hours, in order to find another room either with Queen or King size bed - we have both. The reception is always at our guests assistance at all times. I hope we get the pleasure of welcoming you back in future time. Bedt regards FIRST HOTEL KOLDING Lotte Morre Resident Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels