Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
A really nice hotel away frm the noises of the city. Staffs are really superb and service is awesum. Just transportation is a bit of an issue as it is away frm the city. Will visit again.
4 out of 5
by Amit from Lucknow

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was altogether a good comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by Shashank from Dubai

Decent Stay - A little costlier for what you get

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was Ok. However, rooms need revamp as its too old.
4 out of 5
by Brij Kishore

Good

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by Sumit from Delhi

Panchwati

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was comfortable stay. Food was good and staff courteous, can do good in cleaning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here only if you an early riser

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
First of all we gave our preference for a double bed but got two single beds. I understand that preferences may not be entertained all the time but still it is a bit surprising that such a big hotel could not manage it well. The front desk lady who dealt with us did not seem to be too happy about guests visiting the hotel. I understand not everyone can have a happy face all the time but at least you should have someone with welcoming mood in the front desk. We had a plan to wake up late the next morning but at 5 AM we had to wake up with loud music. On calling the front desk they informed there is a poolside party and they cannot do anything about it...wow....we were not told that you need to be a early riser to stay in this hotel...breakfast was good and the staff at the dining hall was extremely helpful. After checking out we waited for the valet to bring our car for 15 mins. Then the security guard apologized saying there is nobody available since it is a festive day....ru serious? So we were also not told that you will get valet service while checking in but during check out u have to be on your own.
5 out of 5
by sanjay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Come on Fortune Spend some money on this Hotel!

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
This could be a wonderful hotel, but it needs money spent within the rooms and especially on the building itself which is in some decay. The staff were very pleasant and tried very hard especially the guys in check-in, but some basic training within all the staff especially the bar staff would go a long way. After a long day, being told that the bar had no beer or gin & tonic was almost the last straw - lucky that the duty manager came to the rescue with a couple of beers from his secret stash.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice & comfortable stay.... Excellent service

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable stay. Nice and clean rooms. Courteous staff. Prompt room & restaurant service. Wi-fi could have been faster for today's use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Made our stay Excellent. .food was great. ..

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Very nice hotel ..excellent pricing. .great pool. .only bad point is entrance but hotel is very quiet and relaxing..as per standards in Kolkatta ..food is great...thanks