Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to new market and park street

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Ebookers
Great location Friendly staff Good breakfast Close to major city attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC Canada

Centrally located and clean

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Staffs very polite and helpful. Very clean and easy to get around. Breakfast was amazing. Highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the smoker

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Nice staffs and great location. The problem is the room is smell smoke. Will be perfect for the smoker
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Comfortable Respite

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The Kempton Hotel is a lovely oasis in the middle of a warn part of Kolkata. The best part is the experience was the staff and we were greeted warmly with each interaction and the tended to us beautifully. The room was comfortable and clean. The morning breakfast was very nice too! All in all a very good experience. Ps - we were a bit concerned about some of the reviews prior to our visit but they did not apply to our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dhaka

Nice hotel close to cbd

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Excellent service with comfortable and clean rooms. Since it’s close to all the shopping malls the location is very convenient. Breakfast was exceptionally good with a variety of options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dhaka Bangladesh

NIce hotel close to market and good communication

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Yrs I Like the location and food
Cons: Cleanliness to be improved more
Location: Near the New market and Metro railway
pleasant To Stay.As it is near New market shopping was easy to go to airport vehicle is available even at night time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great stay and quiet nights sleep

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: more breakfast foods at breakfast
Location: location is just ok but has some shops not to far away about 3-5 min walk
hotel got us checked in super fast. Our room was clean and comfy and quiet! Had the best sleep of our trip at this place. Wifi worked great from the lobby and had a decent breakfast buffet to go along with it. Great customer service and will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel close to the shopping area and city.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel is new and clean. Staff are very welcoming and service is good. It is a bit pricey for 3.5 star rated hotel. Breakfast is good and included in the rate. Overall it's a good hotel and we liked it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible WIFI

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Paper thin walls...can hear everything outside the room...bathroom is in need of renovation...mouldy...smelly...flush doesn't work...horrible WIFI..
4 out of 5
by Mirza

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed