Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is very complicated but worth to stay if you are looking for any business hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by roshan from bangalore

None

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Comfy rooms
Cons: Better room service and little more basic facilities like water jug at room
Location: Location isn't great
Hotel is situated just next to flyover bridge and in night hotel literally shakes due heavy vehicle travel in nights,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing search

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Reception was good.
Cons: everything....
Room shown on site and actual appearance was different. Amenities were not upto the mark.
2 out of 5
by A traveller from India

They never learn

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed in this hotel several times.I choose this hotel mainly because of its reasonable tariff and its location. It is very close to my places of business.However, everytime I find something or another not working.The fridge in the room was not working this time.The TV operation was complicated with dual remote control devices. I had to call for help in getting the TV running.Breakfast was pathetic, only Paratha and boiled egg beside bread and juice.The waiters were indifferent.They neve learn !
3 out of 5
by Sridhar from Kanpur

A so-so hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
I have stayed in this hotel many times because it is located close to my places of business. The hotel is not improving.The refrigirator does not work and the hot water in the bath room is not hot rather luke warm.But sheets are clean and the bath room is okay.That is important and the airconditioner works.
3 out of 5
by S from M

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels
The rooms could be bigger and i think if they cant change the surroundings atleast they can make the rooms bigger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good for price

Posted Apr 17, 2013
The hotel was not in a very good place, but it was clean and the relation cost-benefit was acceptable.
1 out of 5
by jokey from Dubai - United Arab Emirates

expensive hotel for what's offered

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Pros: good for singles or students exploring kolkata at low cost budget
Cons: Noisy
Location: 10 mins by taxi from park street, the most famous area
Expensive for the tiny room, low standard service. Breakfast was 3 items including Toast :/ Rooms are extremely noisy. This hotel is expensive for it's condition and services offered. Could be suitable if you are looking for a low budget hotel, just sleep over night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gools

Modern and Great Value

Posted Feb 22, 2013
Pros: Modern Facilities and plenty of hot water
Cons: All was good
Location: Away from the tourists and good if you like a good walk to town.Metered taxi was cheap for after dark.
Overall the Hotel Lee was great value. Internet was great. Location to town was an interesting 4 km walk but at night the taxi with meter was 60 rupees. Great value again. Room service was a great option as no other restaurants in the area. The Reception staff and Restaurant staff were very friendly and helpfull. Rooms quite modern and we were able to store some excess luggage there. We will definately stay here again.