Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

The hotel was disappointing.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Closer to the city
Cons: The ambiance can be improved. The furnitures needs and update.
It was nearer to the city. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms was not clean and disappointing. We did not stay there after seeing the room..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Cheap hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Cheap hotel, close to shopping, close to Victoria Memorial,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Pictures misleading

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Not worth the money. Rooms very claustrophobic, damp smell and staff unfriendly. Will not recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by usha from Mumbai

Misleading photographs, drab interiors no service

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels
The photograph that's given of the facade of the hotel does not belong to the hotel at all. The hotel is on the 2nd floor and a narrow stairway leads to it.. Cleanliness is bad. Interior looks similar but completely drab, dirty curtains, they were hanging of the curtain rod, Bathroom had some water problem, no room service. There was altogether one boy who cleaned the room, brought tea after 11/2 hours & 4 phone calls, and also were showing of the rooms to the guest. The experience was disappointing. I will not trust Make my trip book hotels anymore
2 out of 5
by brie from san francisco, ca

Terrible.

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel owners clearly tried to refurbish this hotel recently, but it would have benefited with better towels and sheets than flat screen TVs. The place was disgusting. It became impossible to sleep, the linens were filthy. On top of the conditions of the rooms, the hotel staff were generally rude and unhelpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dr Preety Mohankumar

Nice neighbourhood

Posted Jan 18, 2013 on Hotels
This was my second stay at this hotel. Staff was courteous & helpful.Good neighbourhood .Value for your money.Overall satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from New Delhi, Delhi, India

Thank you, Hotel Trimoorti

Posted Jan 16, 2013
Pros: The rooms were clean and the surroundings are reasonably quiet. The staff were very helpful and tried to make our stay as comfortable as they could.
Cons: The lack of a kitchen meant we had to eat out most often.
Location: Being just off Elgin Road makes it a very central location. Forum Mall is a few minutes walk away, and getting taxis to the hotel is never a problem.
Despite a couple of negative reviews, we were all in all fairly happy with the choice we had made in deciding on Hotel Trimoorti. The staff were specially helpful, in particular Jeet and Narayanan. Being in a very central location of Kolkata we had no problem getting taxis back to the hotel from any part of the city even late at night. The homely atmosphere was well worth the price we paid, and we would certainly recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2013 on Hotels