Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

WORST EXPERIENCE IN KOLKATA

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was unfriendly. It took me two hours to get from the airport to the hotel, after I had arranged a car to pick me up the day before I checked in! The room smelled faintly of stale cigarettes even after I requested a non-smoking room. I was meeting some friends at another hotel and requested a car. The car had no a/c and smelled like the inside of an ashtray! I will NOT return to the Pride in Kolkata for any reason. For 4 USD more I got better treatment at another hotel in Kolkata and that happened BEFORE I ARRIVED!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at Pride was enjoyable and good. Had a nice room with a view. Only thing lacking was the inadequate choices in the In-Room Dining Menu.
4 out of 5
by KRISHNAN from Chennai

Appreciation

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
I had a comfortable stay. The Hotel is well maintained. The room is spacious. The staff is courteous and efficient. Not had dinner or Lunch so cant comment on food.
1 out of 5
by A W Roy from Colorado

Over Rated, Over Priced, Under Serviced

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
For a five star rated hotel, you do not get much besides a room. 1-Star level amenities in bathroom, gym open only from 10:00a.m. to 8:00p.m., only one restaurant available and opens only at 7:30p.m., Room service menu has shockingly few options for anyone desiring to eat an earlier meal, front desk refuses to assist in getting a taxi but very happy to arrange only the hotel's vehicle at three times the fare for a local taxi. Conference going on and participants have to have tea break out in the hallway where other guests must push through to get to rooms. Very unsatisfactory.
2 out of 5
by S Handa from Mumbai

Not worth it..!

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
There is nothing wrong with the hotel technically, but there is no stand-out plus point either. And at their prices, there are better options available. The fit and finish of the rooms, common areas, bar - and even of their staff fall short of the star hotel they are trying to be. So if the location suits you and have just a short trip to make, you could consider it. If you have no other choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to the airport.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
A very accommodating hotel with good team members who made our stay a pleasant and memorable one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel location also good

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels
my stay was very comfortable as this is the new hotel ,it was well maintaine,location was good neat and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michelle s m

Great hotel choice

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Orbitz
The Pride Hotel was a very comfortable hotel with a great breakfast buffet. The staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by Gopi from Dubai - United Arab Emirates

Upset

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nice Location
Location: Nice Location
Disappointed because out going telephone line not working, TV channels with out proper signal, Internet not accessible with daily rate paid, the room checked one side wall was under repair all wall paper was peeling off. Totally Disappointed with PRIDE KOLKATA