Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chittagong

Better Then Expected.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: # Location # Clean # Good Staff Behavior # 24 Hours Food # Best WiFi to work with laptop and mobile. # Good Deal Price. # Family Oriented Hotel.
Cons: # Air Condition - Temp meter does not work properly. Always CHILLING COLD. # FACIAL TISSUE - Must provide as hotel is giving everything except this.
Location: #NEW MARKET SHOPPING MALL # Best Shopping mall best area for all the outlets as well as whole sale market.
# Location # Clean # Good Staff Behavior # 24 Hours Food # Best WiFi to work with laptop and mobile. # Good Deal Price. This is are the best i found in this hotel after check in. I would like to suggest this hotel to everyone best in town and best to stay for your shopping around the area. Only thing i didnt like is that they didnt have controller working nicely for the air condition its too cold and chilling so i have to switch on and off all the time to adjust as per my requirement which made my health a bit uncomfortable. They also didnt provide any facial tissue even after i ask the house keeping. So i have to buy my own. REst no more complain the hotel is best and i would like to stay there in every visit to kolkata for shopping.
5 out of 5
by Sharmistha

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
I was upset upon check-in that my locally living friend was not being allowed to stay as my guest, but that's a policy that many hotels have there, it seems. Finally, he was allowed to stay. Otherwise, everything was perfect..Very nice and helpful staff, great breakfast buffet, and perfect location within New Market. The hotel was nicely decorated, as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading rating by Expedia

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This hotel is not 4 star as misled by Expedia web site
3 out of 5
by Mohammad from Khulna, Bangladesh

Easy location

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Convinent those who are coming solely for marketing around new market area.
4 out of 5
by Darin from Bangladesh

good

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
nice location to go anywhere.servic is good there staff r helpfull & well behaved.
4 out of 5
by Syed Sadeque

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from foster city, california

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Good staff, helpfull and kind - all of them. Saurav was extremely good to us; he treated us like his parents - hope he gets promoted.
Location: Excellent location for shopping, eating,etc.
Nice hotel very close to new market and shopping and other business, e.g. post office. I liked the Durga Pooja and the music.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The employees were very rude, unwilling to give receipt
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Texas, USA

Just okay hotel next to New Market.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Overall, yes we liked it.
Cons: Hotel main entrance, W-Fi access (direct access and not through prepaid card), allow foods from outside, provide guests with what was charged
Location: Location was okay and close to shopping centers but very far from the airport
Overall our experience with Sapphire Suites was okay, but the main entrance to the hotel is horrible, very dirty, smelly, and very inconvenient. We didn't get double bed as reserved and confirmed .We were just given two portable single foam bed on the floor after requesting three times. Same goes for Wi-Fi access. Outside foods were not allowed which should be lifted, because hotel foods were not always available and extremely expensive (almost four times of outside). Our 'City Tour' through hotel was okay, driver was knowledgeable, and very nice. If you plan for city tour get him (Mr. Motin), he is very nice and friendly. First taxi driver who brought us from the airport to the hotel was extremely unfriendly, rude, unprofessional, and unhappy person. He dropped us 1/4 miles away from the hotel said he was not allowed to get on the street to the hotel which we out not to be truth. He didn't help us with luggage to in his trunk or get off the trunk. He also demanded more and more tip. The City of Kolkata needs to improve the image of Yellow Cab drivers' image, provide them with more training in passenger friendliness, professionalism, courtesy, and politeness. Also, have all cabs air condition, especially Yellow Cabs. Airport is the first impression of the city when tourists arrive.