Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

โรงแรมนี้แย่มาก ไม่สะอาดไกลจากสถานนีรถไฟ ไม่ซื่อสั

Posted Sep 15, 2016
จองมา4ห้อง ห้องละ2สองคนแต่ไปถึ่งไดเปรียนห้องเป็น3ห้องเป็นห้องละ3คนสองห้องและ 2คน1ห้อง
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading rating by Expedia

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This hotel is not 4 star as misled by Expedia web site
4 out of 5
by Darin from Bangladesh

good

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
nice location to go anywhere.servic is good there staff r helpfull & well behaved.
4 out of 5
by Syed Sadeque

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from foster city, california

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Good staff, helpfull and kind - all of them. Saurav was extremely good to us; he treated us like his parents - hope he gets promoted.
Location: Excellent location for shopping, eating,etc.
Nice hotel very close to new market and shopping and other business, e.g. post office. I liked the Durga Pooja and the music.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The employees were very rude, unwilling to give receipt
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Texas, USA

Just okay hotel next to New Market.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Overall, yes we liked it.
Cons: Hotel main entrance, W-Fi access (direct access and not through prepaid card), allow foods from outside, provide guests with what was charged
Location: Location was okay and close to shopping centers but very far from the airport
Overall our experience with Sapphire Suites was okay, but the main entrance to the hotel is horrible, very dirty, smelly, and very inconvenient. We didn't get double bed as reserved and confirmed .We were just given two portable single foam bed on the floor after requesting three times. Same goes for Wi-Fi access. Outside foods were not allowed which should be lifted, because hotel foods were not always available and extremely expensive (almost four times of outside). Our 'City Tour' through hotel was okay, driver was knowledgeable, and very nice. If you plan for city tour get him (Mr. Motin), he is very nice and friendly. First taxi driver who brought us from the airport to the hotel was extremely unfriendly, rude, unprofessional, and unhappy person. He dropped us 1/4 miles away from the hotel said he was not allowed to get on the street to the hotel which we out not to be truth. He didn't help us with luggage to in his trunk or get off the trunk. He also demanded more and more tip. The City of Kolkata needs to improve the image of Yellow Cab drivers' image, provide them with more training in passenger friendliness, professionalism, courtesy, and politeness. Also, have all cabs air condition, especially Yellow Cabs. Airport is the first impression of the city when tourists arrive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great clean hotel, however I feel we got lucky with a good sized room facing the market (other rooms looked small).