Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by mei-lian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜市


Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: 少し大きめのミネラルウォーターのボトル1本が無料で置いてあった。 シャワーは熱いお湯が出た。
Cons: もう少しスタッフに英語を話せる人がいると、楽でした。
Location: 出張で行って観光をしていないので分かりません。
御社のページに載っている内容を信じて申し込みましたが、アメニティーは揃っていない、ベットはシングル二つを頼んだのにダブルベット1つで、大変がっかりでした。 モーニングコールを頼んでもしてくれない、空港からホテルの送迎を頼んでも来てくれていない、何だかなーって感じでした。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: No, Never . Better to stay in Footpath than to this " Hotel"
Cons: No idea
Location: Nothing in particular
I asked for a Pick up . Did not reach at the airport . Called Hotel staff told to wait ,it was 1 O'clock at night. Initially , I was accommodated at room No 103 . Later on told to shift to another room coz they made mistake . later on accommodated on 402 , a room with a pillar inside ! Geyser not working to had to shower with cold water . Did not fix it without repeated request . The cot opens to Bathroom . What a horrible stay .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by じゃぱん from 日本


Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: 熱いお湯が出る。 キレイ。
Cons: 特にありません。
一日の滞在でしたが衛生的できれいでした。 スタッフの対応も良く熱いお湯も出ましたので満足です。
1 out of 5
by Deepak from UK

Not the best in the world

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels
Bad experience. The Room I booked was not available, hotel wanted to give us a refund at 11pm the night, only saving grace was that we used hotels.com so they could not issue refund and put us out on the street in a foreign city. They found a dingy room not fit for an animal, luckily with a call to hotels.com they were forced to give us the room we paid for. Could not wait to get out of there........ Avoid at all costs.
5 out of 5
by Svein Ivar

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
Kjempehotell - og perfekt beliggenhet i forhold til skytrain. Går innendørs mellom stasjon og hotell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located to travel around Kolkata

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels
Very helpful staff. Will stay again whenever I visit Kolkata. There should be a price incentive scheme for guests who stay frequently in this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very convenient location

Posted Dec 20, 2012 on Hotels
Overall the experience was good, but the staff needs good training. For example the 1st day the door lock malfunctioned, when I shifted to another room the Geyser was not working. There should be a check of the room,toilets etc before a guest shifts in. Things like the staff speaking to each other very loudly in the corridor/restaurant does not speak well of this class of a hotel. Also things like the staff throwing the newspaper on the bed from the door is not expected. With these issues ironed out I think it is a good place to stay
3 out of 5
by Sridhar

Value for money

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels
The service could be better, more friendly.Everything about this Hotel is small, the frontage, the lobby, corridors,lift, rooms, restaurant etc. Considering that better Hotels in Kolkata charge upwards of Rs. 6000 this Hotel is value for money. Most Kolktans will find it difficult to locate this hotel as it is tucked in a more or less residential area.Visitors are advised to let the taxi driver talk to the Hotel's reception for navigation.Usual checking of linen, towel and bathroom before checking in is neccessary