Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guwahati

The Best Part of the Hotel is the Location.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: All guests staying in Corporate may not understand Bengali,Staff should take a note of that.
Location: The most happening Park Street and New market is nearby
Nice Hotel for a 3 star property. However i would like to say it is a 2 star hotel.Location is the best part.It is Clean.Staff have to be more polished.
4 out of 5
by catherine from Pawtucket, USA

Very good in a great location

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is our second stay at the hotel. Its location is perfect. Right near Park streeet, one of the most popular street of Kolkata. Room is very clean, bathroom is great, breakfast very good with great variety. The front desk was helpful but by far the least friendly we seen. You do not feel very welcome but if you can pass by this, the hotel is worth it. Actually, this year there was a very friendly person at the front desk. Now this year they had a new system with the WiFi that they need to get rid off. It was not working well. You needed to scratch a card each day and get a new code from the front desk. Quite useless system.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by D Roy Chowdhury, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing us. Hope you feel comfortable with our each & every service. If you have any opinion or experience please share with us without any think. We always accept your remarks gladly. With warm regards D. Roy Chowdhury Asst. Manager-Operation, 9038024947/9874740570
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Terrible Experience

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Location. It is near to Park street and accessible to all other locations easily.
Cons: Everything needs overhaul; right from the front office.
It was a bad experience for my family. Hotel staff made us feel unwelcomed. Rooms and corridors were dirty. AC's were not working. Food/Breakfast was bad. I have never received such a bad service. Looks like hotel is past its prime and going through a difficult phase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pleasant stay and convenient location, Staff was nice and prompt to offer help. Stayed for two days with family and it was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Carlos from Brazil

Smell and wifi problem

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms were smelling very bad. Wifi connection was good in room... Too much complicated. Hot water has different set up. Rest is fine.
4 out of 5
by Siva Suppiah from Kuala Lumpur

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
Comfy bed, clean room, new bed and new furnitures
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jaydee from UK

Nice hotel good location

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Customer service, bigger choice of breakfast, and more availability of room service items
Location: Very central, lots of restaurants, bars and clubs nearby within walking distance as well as Shopping Malls as nd markets
Generally pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel, though sweeping/mopping would be a good idea. Some staff at Reception could do with a bit more customer service training, how to speak to customers courteously and perhaps abit more fluent in English. Housekeeping staff should be more diligent on checking all amenities are replaced in room I.e., we had to ask for toilet papers on two occasions during our 10 night stay. Would also be a good idea to have a complimentary pack of toothbrush, toothpaste, etc in hotel bathrooms. Were a little disappointed with room service as several times food and drinks ordered were unavailable.
4 out of 5
by Ankit from Ahmedabad

Very good experience

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel being at an excellent location made things lot easier for us..some
4 out of 5
by Rohan from Mumbai

nice place & clean rooms

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels
excellent..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels