Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by catherine from Pawtucket, USA

Very good in a great location

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is our second stay at the hotel. Its location is perfect. Right near Park streeet, one of the most popular street of Kolkata. Room is very clean, bathroom is great, breakfast very good with great variety. The front desk was helpful but by far the least friendly we seen. You do not feel very welcome but if you can pass by this, the hotel is worth it. Actually, this year there was a very friendly person at the front desk. Now this year they had a new system with the WiFi that they need to get rid off. It was not working well. You needed to scratch a card each day and get a new code from the front desk. Quite useless system.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Terrible Experience

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Location. It is near to Park street and accessible to all other locations easily.
Cons: Everything needs overhaul; right from the front office.
It was a bad experience for my family. Hotel staff made us feel unwelcomed. Rooms and corridors were dirty. AC's were not working. Food/Breakfast was bad. I have never received such a bad service. Looks like hotel is past its prime and going through a difficult phase.
4 out of 5
by Andreas from Jönköping

Rent o fräscht

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Rent och fräscht. Bra service och kommunikation ifrån Reception. Få taxiförarevisste om hotellet, behov av exakt adress behövdes de flesta gånger.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pleasant stay and convenient location, Staff was nice and prompt to offer help. Stayed for two days with family and it was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

便利で清潔なホテル

Posted Oct 4, 2014
観光するにもまずまず便利な場所にあります。きちんとお湯も出ますし、部屋もまずまず綺麗でした。朝ごはんも予想よりきちんとしていました。総じて満足したホテルのひとつです。
4 out of 5
by Carlos from Brazil

Smell and wifi problem

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms were smelling very bad. Wifi connection was good in room... Too much complicated. Hot water has different set up. Rest is fine.
4 out of 5
by Siva Suppiah from Kuala Lumpur

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
Comfy bed, clean room, new bed and new furnitures
4 out of 5
by jaydee from UK

Nice hotel good location

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Customer service, bigger choice of breakfast, and more availability of room service items
Location: Very central, lots of restaurants, bars and clubs nearby within walking distance as well as Shopping Malls as nd markets
Generally pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel, though sweeping/mopping would be a good idea. Some staff at Reception could do with a bit more customer service training, how to speak to customers courteously and perhaps abit more fluent in English. Housekeeping staff should be more diligent on checking all amenities are replaced in room I.e., we had to ask for toilet papers on two occasions during our 10 night stay. Would also be a good idea to have a complimentary pack of toothbrush, toothpaste, etc in hotel bathrooms. Were a little disappointed with room service as several times food and drinks ordered were unavailable.
4 out of 5
by Ankit from Ahmedabad

Very good experience

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel being at an excellent location made things lot easier for us..some
2 out of 5
by K.

Hotel Stay

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Contemporary design.
Cons: Better up-keep of the property (it is in very poor shape except for the lobby), better food and better service by the hotel staff - they all are dirty
Location: The location is horrible and frightening. We even saw Pakistani paper flags!
We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. It's location is in a mostly Muslim neighborhood and not really safe at night. The hotel was built very nicely with top class, contemporary design and materials but within 2+ years, it has been reduced to a dirty, poorly-kept hotel. The restaurant service and food need a great deal of improvement. The hotel staff is lazy and uninspired (like they are not paid for their work). We moved to similar hotel (after 4 nights) in South Kolkata which at 15% less cost, provided amazing service, clean room, clean restaurant and great food. However, both hotels could not provide clean linen (especially the towels). Suggest you go elsewhere with the money.