Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Abu from New York

Not a good hotel to stay. AVOID!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I don't usually give bad feedback unless something is really bad. Staying at this hotel was a nightmare and I would advise people to book at a different hotel. So here are the pros and cons: Pros: 1) excellent location for shopping 2) hotel staff and nice and helpful Cons: 1). Hotel has a night club in the lobby. So good luck sleeping at night. I was the regal suite which was located in the 3rd floor. Music for the club was so loud that the mirrors in the room were shaking. Called the lobby few times to complain but nothing happen. Music was loud till 3am. Next day same problem at night so this time I went to lobby and demanded to speak to a manager on duty. Manager finally came and changed us to the presidential suite which was located on the 5th floor. Just FYI this presidential suit was like any Hilton Suite. 2) Most rooms in this hotel was very dirty and old. Bathroom was so dirty that I felt dirty after taking a shower. Rooms on the 5th floor seems to be upgraded. 3) I booked my hotel thru Hotels.com and the taxes were included on my price. At check in the lady didn't want to believe me that the taxes were included on my price. I showed her my reservation confirmation where it clearly shows taxes were included but she continue to disagree. Demanded for a hotel manager. Had to wait 30 min and finally manager came and check the system and said yes taxes are included. So be careful!!!
4 out of 5
by Chandrima

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad

Centrally Located

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Room Ambience & Modernise the toilet
Location: Excellent
Tariff should be less.except the room all other amenities were good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York/NJ

Good Hotel in Kolkata

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: No
Location: Museums, variuos private clubs (if you know members).
Safe, Clean and Comfortable. This is important given the relatively low income of the population and challenges of negotiating the city safely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most pathetic hotel I ever stayed

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Over rated over hyped pathetic Hotel. When I reached the hotel the reception staff did not have any clue of my booking. Despite of showing them the reservation paper from Expedia..they took half an hour to figure out about the reservation and finally gave me a room (showing that they are doing a favor as they have no information and they will check with Expedia post this). Room was very average..not at worth the price paid for. I was just settling down in the room I heard someone trying to open the room door...when I asked who it was it was housekeeping. I never asked for anything so asked why he was here and trying to open the door to which the person replied just wanted to check whether there is an ash tray in the room or not. I was just astonished to this behaviour...I was travelling alone and spending 2 nights at this hotel was a nightmare. NOT AT ALL RECOMMENDED
4 out of 5
by Nelson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karthikeyan from chennai

pleasant durga puja stay at heart of city

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Had a great offer to stay at this nice hotel for Durga puja .. centrally located to visit most places ..
4 out of 5
by Himanshu from Baroda

efficient & comfortable stay

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
Very pleasent & comfortable expirience
2 out of 5
by Sumit from Guwaha


Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms are not upto standard .. Service level is quiet slow
2 out of 5
by dip from hyderabad

budget hotel facilities at cost of a five star

Posted May 7, 2014
booked a queen room, but got a simple double bed one.very stuffy rooms with archaic services.bathroom was scary wid minimum amenities.food quality was way below standard.a good hotel fot the 70s business crowd, not matched up with the young traveller used to bwtter sta dards