Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent location

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Excellent location, hotel needs a little updating. Check in personnel were not very welcoming. Great food and service at the restaurant was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Toufique from Dhaka

Nice hotel with very cordial staff

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Housekeeping staff while making beds would keep clean linen (including pillows with fresh covers) on surfaces such as a suitcase or other pieces of luggage. Not acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Old Charme in Central Location

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the old structure, the historical building in such a central location. Service and refitting are great, well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Ambiance,staff,food. Hotel was able to arrange for shipment of luggage based on a last minute request.
Cons: Iron in room could be better
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants closeby.
Great hotel and wonderful staff. Excellent breakfast. Sure felt good coming back after a long day out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Raisul Bin from Chittagong

The hospitality Kolkata has to offer

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
I was absolutely pampered while staying in Oberoi. It has an air of royalty and grandeur. The staff just can't do enough to please you. I also enjoyed their buffet dinner a lot. Besides lots of shopping options are available just a walk away. Truly speaking I was so comfortable there, I didn't feel like leaving the hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Oberoi very disappointing

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Cons: most aspects of Hotel service, Restaurant staff, duty managers attitude.
Location: right in the middle of all day and night markets on the street, walking out was terrible, acosted by street vendors all the time, no other entrance.
the first 2 nights I was in a room that semlt TERRIBLE with mould and mildew, the hotels response after complaining many times was to put a small portable de-humidifier in the room, took out some moisture but nothig would take away mou8ld smell. The windows looked like they had NEVER been cleaned. The duty manager was RUDE and dismissive. I had told him about my health/asthma issues and he seemed not to want to hear or listen to anything. I was very upset as I was having to use medication more often. After 2 terrible nights a new manager was on duty and as I returned to the hotel, I was spending so much time away from the room, he told me he had a room without carpet for me, it was a suite and if I needed them to they would remove the rugs. It was a difference my stay was better in regards to the room. The restaurant staff were well below what Oberoi standards are. Would not recommend this Hotel, there are others in Kolkata that I checked out and next visit will go to one of them, hope this is helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jukka from Solna

Bästa hotellet

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Det bästa hotellet jag bott på! Mitt i staden och fantastisk service,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Air conditions was far too cold.

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
My one complaint- but it is an important one is that the Air conditioning was far too cold. The hotel lobby was freezing. And the restaurant was too cool. It was very uncomfortable coming from the outdoor warmth and having to walk through the freezing cold lobby. Other that that everything at the Oberoi was wonderful. The staff were helpful, friendly and efficient. Fabulous swimming pool!