Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family vacation

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We spent 4 nights during Christmas. The location is excellent. All the staff was very helpful including the front desk, housekeeping. The concierge services were execellent, each one trying to understand what we wanted to do and then making the recommendations. Will definitely go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Excellent

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Old world decour
Cons: Difficult
Location: Park and Ganges river.
Return visit... good value. MKes guest feel at home Pool clean ... swam 3x in 2 days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Loved our stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Service, absolutely brilliant.The staff went out of their way to make our stay very comfotable
Cons: We have no complaints, we enjoyed our stay.I have been visiting the India for 25 years.It was the most enjoyable stay for me yet to date. The only thing i find silly that in this day and age to have to pay for Wifi.Now days wifi is a part of daily life!!!!
Location: Viewing the back streets provides a great back drop for fantastic photographs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Outstanding Service

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Conveniently located. BTW, anyone interested in having Bengali food try to avoid the famous restaurant Aaheli (next door - in Peerless Inn).
Outstanding service by hotel staff. Everyone is so nice an friendly. I highly appreciate sending the birthday cake at 3:30 AM on my 60th Birthday. The wake-up call was at 3 AM and I left for Airport at 4 AM - so the timing too was right :-). Food was good though we couldn't have the Thai food - as we entered the restaurant for lunch after 3 PM. I'm not fond of Indian food (with some exception) that much but the Kathi roll that I shared from my wife was excellent. They have waived the bill for lunch as there were little bit delay in service (and I was little bit annoyed) though I tried to insist to pay. Hopefully next time I'll have a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melb australia

Top notch service

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Very centrally located.
Super service by staff. They had time to talk to us. Very patient and curteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best Hotel in Calcutta

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I had an amazing stay here. I arrived at 9:30am and they quickly found me a room. The staff went out of their way to ensure my stay was as comfortable as possible. All the staff were excellent and made this an unforgettable experience. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and I'm looking forward to returning again. The location is excellent, rooms well appointed and it has all the charm of a top class heritage hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

It's heart of the City

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Only they need to put covered garbage can at the bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, New York

A very nice hotel. The staff were professional.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Excellent stay at the hotel! The rooms were very clean, the bed was comfortable, the staff were courteous, prompt, and helpful. Plan to go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel at heart of Kolkata

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: It brings back childhood memories.
Cons: Yet to be seen
Location: Central location in the city is very convenient for site seeing and shopping etc.
Superb place to stay. Excellent staff ready to help. Brilliant food. Good hygiene. Satisfying concierge service. We are visiting every year since 2005 and don't seek for any other place to stay.It
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: service
Cons: nothing....
Fabulous hotel, outstanding service. Only problem is that they were renovating and hence only one restaurant open and that too not through the night.