Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ramesh from Mumbai

Excellent

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable and homely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BEJON from INDIA

Value for Money

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was fairly good hotel and provided the value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ravi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness and comfortness

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Well no doubt about the comfort and cleanliness maintained inside the room and overall hotel, just that we reached early and were so tired due to travelling,we were sitting in a lobby and waiting to check in as suggested by the reception people,, it would have made us felt quite better if we wouldn't have to face the situation where the receptionist was quite unaware of our presence when we later had to follow up. But nevertheless as a Hotel "A WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY AND RELAX.".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Mediocre staff

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Rude incompetent staff...no consistency in service offering. No initiative to understand customised preference.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Hotel is ok. It is very old and not upgraded.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: General maintenance. Replacing carpet is a must
Location: Many city attractions are close by.
Smelly carpet throughout the hotel - should replace. Needs better maintenance in general.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarmishtha from Tata

Stay at peerless inn

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
poor maintainance of rooms. Check in and check out is very time consuming. Not at all worth paying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Comfortable hotel close to shopping, train station

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Great hotel staff. They checked us in early. Also extended our stay for half a day (for half the day rate) so that we could catch the 9:30pm train. Good food at Aaheli but pricey. Clean facilities but the age is showing. Time to get new carpets, I think. Best part is the staff. Gave us a boatload of chocolates for our kids when we checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PRAKTON from Oslo

A great hotel to stay, very centrally located

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed at this property earlier this year in february and now in December and will stay here again on my next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adwaita from Dubai

Must more is desired of this place

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Much improvement needed in this property. Other than location - everything else was a hassle - check in, room, lift, front desk.. The duty manager was polite and help me navigate through.. organised a car for me and took personal care.. that was the saving grace