Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Needs bit of upgrade

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This hotel is over rated in Internet. We went to stay in this hotel with high expectations. But it needs bit of upgrade. Staff are nice.
1 out of 5
by Lawrence

Poor service, out of the way.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
We made reservation at this hotel because of high rating at hotels.com and we were very disappointed. Hotel was located very far from main road, staff could not give appropriate directions to the driver so it took over 1 hour to find it. When we arrived after midnight room was not prepared, dirty linen was still there. Staff had to drive somewhere to find clean linen, and room was not cleaned at all.. Staff was very incompetent. In the morning breakfast was mediocre. It's a shame because location of the hotel was on the lake and could have been different experience. I would NOT recommend to stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful setting but expensive. ..

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Beautiful setting, gardens lovely and very well maintained. Lovely view from the room and from the restaurant, pool area lovely. Further out from Kollam than stated on expedia - 22kms not 11kms and with traffic, can take 45 minutes to get there. Final bill significantly more than quoted- additional taxes add almost 25%. Taxi from hotel cost 1500rupees; ordered our own and it cost 700rupees. Restaurant food average. Beautiful location and staff very attentive.
5 out of 5
by Charu

Nice and Serene Property

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was very nice. The staff is extremely helpful. The food at the Sunset bar was excellent. Breakfast buffet was satisfactory but the chef was very helpful and considerate . He used to make whatever ordered. The only setback was that I got my booking done thru Hotels.com for the Pool Villa for two nights which they denied after the booking was completed and approved . They gave me the Pool Villa only for one night and for the other night they gave me a small room . Even the calculations on the payment receipts are so confusing and complicated with so many taxes that the issue of payment has not been resolved till now . They have overcharged us for the pool villa and the settlement room.
4 out of 5
by Kaushal

Great scenic location

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very scenic location. The staff are very helpful. Good ayurvedic massages at the spa. The food was freshly made. There are a few temples across the lake that play devotional music that can be heard at the hotel. One gets used to it but would have been better without it; more peaceful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Poorly maintained and expensive hotel.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The food is good and staff are kind.
Cons: Bathroom.
Location: Nothing much.. it is in a remote location -- a good place to take rest.
The bathrooms are not clean and difficult to get even running hot water. The staff are very pleasing and kind. The hotel is in a remote location next to the backwaters but that is it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great views, but be otherwise pros/cons

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The staff are nice, food is good, views are amazing. Other things - eg room condition - not as good. But overall, relaxing place to stay
4 out of 5
by Sylvia from New Zealand

Really really specc grounds. Room could be better.

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
The grounds of this hotel are spectacular. Much better than expected. The room was larger than expected though it felt slightly old/shabby. Super clean. Water pressure in the shower was really disappointing for a place of this size and the internet didn't work at all. Great staff though. Great pool. Also paddle boats you can take out to watch the sunset on the lake. Would recommend though the place could do with a refresh.
5 out of 5
by Satish Kumar from Bangalore

Worth the money

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
The experience was worth the money. Our lake view room was extremely comfortable and relaxing. Free pedal boats are offered to explore Paravur lake. Food quality was good. The only annoying part was music from some local festival nearby, else the place was very peaceful.