Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel - exceptional service

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The Golden Age Hotel is 5 minutes walk from the train station. It is on the line that comes directly from the airport so is very easy to access. The staff provide an exceptional service. Nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is spotlessly clean throughout. I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price but very small, outdated uncomfortable.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The Gokden Age has passed and by needs a major renovation in the rooms across the board. Small and tight. Very dimly lit. Beds not so comfortable. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Nice quiet hotel near subway station

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Deco- lobby, dining room . Excellent guest services in all area. Superb breakfast .
Cons: Keep up with the good work . We will be back .
Location: 3 long blocks to metro. We could drag our bags to metro to go to Pieraus but the weather at 98 degree, hotel arranged us a taxi it only cost 20 euro.
We stayed on the night of Aug 23 and 25. After a long flight from SF, it was very nice that we were able to check into our room at 11:00 am. 2nd night room was 25 percent smaller than the 1st stay. Breakfast was superb. All the staffs, from Front desk, dining room and bar were so kind , helpful and professional. Thank you so much for making our stay pleasant and memorable.
4 out of 5
by Judith

Nice stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very beautiful hotel - when you enter to the lobby first thing you say is "waaaaw" - front deck and personnel welcome you with big smile and will answer every questions that you have. The room was ok but still pretty. The shower amenities was great (fridge, complimentary water coffee and tea). Will I come back I don't think so just need it one night to go to santorini the next day. Oh and breakfast was excellent (they had EVERYTHING).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
nice renovated room. Friendly staff. Conveniently located with respect to the center. Excellent value for the amount you pay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 3, 2017
This is a very nice hotel with all modern amenities and the price is right! The spacious double room layout was perfect for our family of four. It is located in a good part of the town within 15 minutes of Acropolis. Parking was convenient and available next door at an additional 9 euros per day. The breakfast was a complete meal offering just about everything. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to Metro, Very Modern

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Best waterfall showerhead ever came out of the ceiling middle of the shower! Room look like it was redone yesterday! Very plentiful all included breakfast with great coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bostson, MA

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: The hallways are somewhat dark and could use a facelift to be at the saem level as the lobby and rooms.
Location: The metro is just a short walk away.
My room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom is a little small but nice. The buffet breakfast each morning is wonderful with many options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great hotel and great location.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The Golden Age was very well located. Minutes away from the main sites, yet without the noise and the crowd. The breakfast spread was pretty pretty good too. I would recommend this hotel for anyone interested in discovering Athens and its many vestiges.