Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed all inclusive but we found the meat dishes poor full of bones etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank your for your kind comments that help us improve our services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Brekfast, swimming pool.
Cons: The internet conection was terible !!!
Location: Chania Region is everywhere perfect !!!
Nice clean and lovely hotel. Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Guest Services Chrispy World, Hotel Management
Thank you for having chosen our resort for your holidays and for you kind comments, we hope that when we see you again our facilities and services will have been improved thanks to your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, calm and safe place perfect for families.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Despite the fact it was almost end of the season on Crete we were very nice welcomed by Ksenia. Even though we have arrived around midnight we had selection of dinner menu prepared for us in restaurant with fully prepared table and all drinks were available for us. Same pleasant farewell. We were able to stay in room untill the afternoon due to late flight and get the lunch. Very clean place. Rooms were cleaned every day, towels and sheets changed daily. We had a room 653 with pool view, so we been able to watch after daughter from the room or patio. Have noticed that our room and rooms situated close to reception, restaurant, bar and swimming pool are getting free wi-fi range from lounge router. If you want to spend your holiday little bit more active you can play football, basketball or tennis as you have two pitches or use gym. If you want to relax you can chill next to pool or use spa where we get one complimentary massage and used sauna for free. Efi was very nice and helpful at Spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by s

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by jason from Leeds

Not liked

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible To be fair this was not the hotels fault Our room was overlooking the courtyard Too noisy Full of screaming kids Meals were like feeding time at the zoo No order
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kay from Sydney NSW, Australia

Chrispy World vacation

Posted Jun 15, 2013
It's a hotel catering to families with great outdoor sports and pool areas. An all inclusive tariff is available but no high level dining. The hotel is a bit islolated but public transport is closeby.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Satisfied

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels
Went for one week holiday in May 2012.Hotel looks just like the photos. We were suprised of the fine rooms and how big they were. We have two kids in age 3 and 6. The hotelbuildings and area near the pool is very cosy. All rooms are near to the pool. The pools are good. There is one 0,5m pool for kids and the deeper one is 1,5m. We had bed & breakfast and the food is under avarage. We would not recommend the "All inclusive". If you are awaiting good meals with different themes you will be disappointed. Its not that you cannot eat the food but its nothing special. We ate at the local restaurants. Local cretan food is served 300m from hotel and there is a cosy harbour/coastline in Rapaniana "bay" where there are a lot of restaurants. The hotel has a minimarket with all needed stuff including beer and other alcoholics. The service was very nice and the staff helps you very well. I would recommend it both if you travel as a pair or travel with children. The nearby beach is not having sand. There are stones of different sizes. It gets very deep directly and its nothing for children to take a bath in. But as adult its a nice place to take a bath. You need sandals to not hurt your feet. I recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from New Zealand

Nice hotel to blob but not to see the sights

Posted Oct 10, 2010
The hotel is a long way from the sights and the taxi fare very expensive from Khania airport. It is essential that you take a rental car to leave the complex, and the hotel is on the wrong side of Khania to visit most of the Islands attractions which are located more inland or east. Most of the guests were families. The food was very basic for brekky and dinner.
5 out of 5
by Vincenzo

Rapporto qualità/prezzo eccezionale !!!

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Rapporto qualità/prezzo eccezionale sopratutto in "all inclusive" con possibilità di "lunch box" per le escursioni giornaliere. Ottima struttura, camere pulite, servizio buono, piscine belle e pulite, cibo sempre vario e abbondante, zona tranquilla da cui si può arrivare velocemente in centro o da utilizzare come base per visitare le stupende spiaggie a Ovest di Creta. Personale gentile e disponibile, soprattutto al ristorante ed alla reception. Wi-fi in camera un pò lento ed a volte intermittente, ma la camera era lontana dalla reception. Caffè filtrato "americano" dal gusto orribile, ci siamo attrezzati con il Nescafè, caffè espresso a pagamento (€ 1,50) per chi proprio non ne può fare a meno. Da evitare, per gli italiani, il ristorante italiano "Rosmarino" per i gusti e le modalità di preparazione molto lontani dalla nostra amata cucina soprattutto riguardo la pasta, buono il risotto ed accettabile l'impasto della pizza anche se dal gusto "alternativo". Ospiti in maggioranza francesi ma anche molti nord europei, italiani pochissimi. Animazione francese (inglese) poco invadente anche se a volte un pò rumorosa. Spiaggia vicina all'hotel di ciottoli, necessarie le scarpette, lettini a pagamento (€ 2,50) o con consumazione. In generale ci siamo trovati molto bene dal 9 al 23 settembre e lo consiglieremmo a chi non ha tante pretese.