Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Joao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Asad from Johannesburg

Good stay

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Excellent location for access to Kruger National Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Sue, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to review us! i am glad that I was able to offer you advice about a route in the Kruger although you arrived very late at night, after check in time, and left very early in the morning. i hope you will return one day to spend more time here and enjoy our traditional hospitality and food too!
5 out of 5
by Jean Charles from Saint Benoit

Superbe hébergement XL

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Très bel hébergement dans une ville sans attrait immédiat.
5 out of 5
by sergio from Goiania

Ótimo !

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
A cidade não tem Muito que fazer, tudo fecha muito cedo e poucas opções, mas quem vai para lá vai para o parque, então a localização do hotel fica perfeita! Sobre o hotel, Sue a proprietária é fantástica, prestativa e simpática o hotel não e Dos melhores porém muito bom e confortável. Gostei muito e indico.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stop over to Kruger

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyable
5 out of 5
by sophie from REZE

vivement recommandé

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Bel endroit, dommage nous sommes arrivées trop tard pour profiter de la piscine. L' accueil par sue et Martin est très convivial. Un grand Plus c'est SUE qui parle français et qui nous a donné beaucoup d'info avant notre entrée dans le Kruger. Alors n'hésitez pas allez y.
5 out of 5
by Kristan from Reykjavik, Iceland

Family loved Trees Too!

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
What a wonderful and beautiful pace nestled in the palm trees. It was the perfect way for our family to end our amazing trip in Kruger National Park. Sue and Martin were wonderful hosts, the dinner and breakfast were both delicious and the room spacious and comfortable. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Gerald from Minnesota, USA

An economical stay near a great game park

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great hosts who gave good advice about the area and cared for our comfort. When illness occurred, they helped find a doctor and treatment, something we are very grateful for. Ideally sited near the Kruger National Park entrance (8 Km) to a part of the park where the best game viewing is normally found, they referred us to one of the best game guides in the area. Also, they gave good advice to a trip to nearby Swaziland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words! We really enjoyed meeting you all. We were delighted that you made the most of our restaurant and game drives too and wanted to learn about South Africa. You made your stay a pleasure for us too. Best wishes to you all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Unterkunft mit Charme

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Die Gartenanlage
Cons: Dusche war nicht dicht, Badezimmer steht halb unter Wasser
Freundliche und zuvorkommende Eigentuemer. Das Essen war sehr gut
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Guesthouse mit persönlichem Touch

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Zimmer praktisch, Personal sehr freundlich und kompetent. Atmosphäre toll!