Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel with excellent staff

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Don't be put off by the location. This is a wonderful hotel with friendly helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by suat, Hotel Management
Thank you for comment.
2 out of 5
by HSIAONA

Need to improve the cleanliness standard

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room is spacious but we were quiet disappointed by the cleanliness. Even we informed the receptionist to clean the floor in the 1st arrival, they still didnt follow up. The breakfast was late to delivery as well. I wouldnt recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Apart Hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I am a regular visitor to Izmir. My fiance and i first stayed at Tempo early this year and we loved it so much that we have returned there twice. Our only concern was the location of the hotel. Its not in the nicest part of izmir if im being honest. However, the bus stop is just outside the hotel and Konak centre is only 10 minutes away
4 out of 5
by Dalton

Excellent Staff!

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff are superb and go out of their way to help with taxis and route planning. The staff couldn't be better. Our room were huge and well maintained. I was extremely impressed. The breakfast room service is excellent The only drawback is the location. It's very close to the train station and the beautiful Kulturpark, but there are a few blocks in between that are somewhat uncomfortable to walk through.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Seetharaman

Best value for the money.

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent experience and service by the staff.
5 out of 5
by Ankit Nitin

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
An absolute gem of a hotel at a very good location. Staff were very helpful and polite. The room was brilliant. Very spacious and clean. Bathroom was large and clean as well. The bed was comfortable. Wifi worked as advertised. Had all the services promised. Had space for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Staff are friendly and helpful.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I strongly recommend this hotel. It's also walking distance to the beach and very close to the grand market
5 out of 5
by Anuj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Todd from Portland, OR USA

Good hotel with excellent staff

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
We had a good stay at this hotel. The staff was excellent and helped us enjoy Izmir by providing good advice and service. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the WiFi was steady and strong, which was important to us. We enjoyed a long walk along the coastline park area, dinner at a great restaurant in that area, and then the walk back along a busy pedestrian-only street. Izmir is a great city and we had a lovely day exploring it. It is a bit of a walk to the coast, but walking seemed to be just as fast as a taxi can take you through the congested streets.