Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staf no good

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The food place dirty The staf the are not frindly
4 out of 5
by Mehmet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel more for conferences and business use

Posted Jun 2, 2015
The first night we were given a smoking room even though we had expressly requested a non smoking room. Air conditioning not working throughout our stay. What was most surprising for a hotel in this category was that staff at main reception could not communicate in English. Ignoring the above our stay otherwise was good but we would not come again to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Konya Hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Cons: Communication between Expedia and the hotel
The hotel was perfect for our extended stay in Konya.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ibrahim from kayseri

Service is so great, convenient location

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: The service is perfect.
Location: You can visit shopping mall kipa near the hotel where is in the centrum, about a hundred meter.
We are always a little skeptical when reading glowing reviews, however the Anemon Konya Hotel and more so. The hotel is located in a wonderful section of Konya, with restaurants and shopping right there. The room was spacious by Konya standards, clean and modern. You have to remember that you are in the midst of a major city so street side rooms can be a bit noisy. The Bose iPod/iPhone stereo was a lifesaver for charging my phone. Throughout about 24 hours stay, the front desk personnel always treated us in a friendly specially Mr. Nuvit and thoroughly professional manner. If we ever have the good fortune to return to Konya someday (and I hope we do), we would be delighted to stay at the Anemon Konya again.
4 out of 5
by Mehmet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2013
the only issue I have with the hotel is majority of the staff don't speak English, the 6 days I have spent there only 1-2 persons spoke english. everything else was great, breakfast buffet was brilliant evening meals great and great hospitality.
2 out of 5
by TE from London, UK

Disgusted and Disappointed. AVOID

Posted Dec 15, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not centrally located. Nothing in the area.
I was under the impression that the hotel was centrally located but it isn’t. Receptionist don’t speak English and have bad attitude. The first receptionist just gave me the card to my room without the envelope which the room number is written on! When I asked to speak with someone who spoke English, I had to wait for 10 minutes when Nazli finally came over. It was surprising to me as she had been standing at the counter for the entire time and was just chatting with another staff member. I was able to smell smoke in my room and in the corridor. Very uncomfortable for a non-smoker. The coffee mugs had strong coffee rings at the bottom which wouldn’t have happened had they been washed in a dishwasher. One mug had hair in it! At first I was pleased to see a robe in the bathroom until when I actually put it on! The robe had a brown stain right in the back. If you look carefully at the bed site tables and under the bed, you will notice the dust and the water stains from previous guest. No carpet in the room which means you can hear people walking above and rolling their suitcases. I was kept awake by the lady who I guess had check-in late. The same non English speaking girl was at reception as I was leaving. As I was dropping my key at reception, she asked for my room number. She then got angry at me for not leaving my credit card number with her though she never asked for one and made a scene! The hotel is nice enough and modern but the service is extremely poor.