Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Just returned from our stay here. There's a tunnel to the beach which is amazing, the beach is stoney. There's a bar which you can get all your drinks from with the All Inclusive band, nice atmosphere with a DJ. There are 3 pools, one adults pool, one main pool with a children's pool (one thing I didnt like was this was tiny and the main pools were very deep) the other pool has two water slides, but these are only open part of the day. The food was ok - not what I would expect for a 5* hotel. It was very repetitive, there was no sliced bread in the mornings for toast just rolls and large uncut loaves. No pastries at all in the 10 days we were there and cooked breakfast was traditional Turkish food, which I understand as we were in Turkey but not everyone likes that. Lunches were similar to dinner, again very traditional food and was same most evenings. Snack bar by the pool did chips, pizza and flatbreads which were great. We took our daughter to the kids disco each evening and the entertainment team were great but didn't see the adult entertainment so can't comment. There isn't anything to do nearby outside the hotel in the evenings, a few restaurants and that's it. We were the only English that we knew of at the hotel, and we have never experienced such rude people, being pushed passed, they don't queue or say please or thank you. The staff at the hotel were fine, some were rude but the others were fine. We won't be returning due to nothing to do nearby and food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean, the bedrooms were a good size and well maintained. Staff were very friendly and we felt well looked after, the overall service was great. Location was good, with a tunnel leading from the hotel to the private beach and there were various restaurants close by, although we mostly ate at the hotel as they had so much to choose from. My only issue was that the hotel was extremely busy which meant it was difficult finding a table at dinner or seats by the pool, maybe next time I will visit during a less busier month. I definitely recommend this hotel and I will be visiting again with my family.
4 out of 5
by parveen

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel except the room cooling was not nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ok with a lot of let downs.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Animation team is great especially Anastasia, Good choice of food. Cleanliness around public area lobby, bar pool.
Cons: Staff/management interaction with guests! Housekeeping/reception communication with guests. If you promise something make sure you deliver!
Location: The hotel is just opposite the beach and you can reach the beach via a tunnel so no need to cross the road. The bar at the beach. A few shops around.
Overall the rooms are small but it didn't bother us as we didn't spend much time in the room anyway. The room is dated and in need of a facelift. The floor in the bedroom is laminated and needs replacement. The bathroom again small with stone/tiles which was clean, however in the bedroom on the desk, you could see glass marks from the previous occupier which wasn't cleaned throughout the whole week we stayed. We asked at the front desk for an iron and ironing board which we were told will be delivered to the room. An hour later when I called I was told the hotel does not have irons?? English is a challenge for most of the staff. The last 3 days we did not have shampoo and conditioner replaced. Last day in the afternoon no towels. Had to call 3 times, went to reception and guest relations twice and after 3 hours it was delivered to the room! So not really a 5 star hotel or even 4 star. In fact, the only people interacting with the guests are the animators and the desk selling tours. They were friendly and seemed to be interested and helpful. Special mention to Anastasia who advised us of what we can do and places to visit. She even took the time to write it down for us. All other staff seem to be just there. Fair points to cleanliness everything was clean from restaurant lobby, pool and surrounding. Apart from the F&B manager, we did not see any management at all. Food was good but come early as towards the closing time stuff is running out, some people eat a lot
4 out of 5
by Alison

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms/beds are comfortable, the food in the restaurant is good quality and a good variety, location is good with the beach just across the road. The only down side is the noise from the traffic when you're at the beach or the pool as it is a main road. There is a very nifty tunnel though that takes you direct from the hotel to the beach (going under the road) so you don't have to cross the road to get to the hotel's private beach area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is not a good location for family

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: customer service , house keeping and overall conditions
Location: do not have any idea
nothing noticeable ! but generally speaking they need to improve customer service first
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Big thanks

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Thanks for the reception, guest relations and spa staff for making my stay unforgettable and very pleasant. I will be back in no time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Hi Actually the rooms not good clean and l can hear everything from my next room and before I booked my hotel l see in the hotel website play room for kids and when I arrive the hotel no any play room and the indoor swimming pool close to early 4pm close .this is my noots about the sea life hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by korhan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Sealife Hotels Group Guest Relation Manager KORHAN MENGÜŞ
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CB225EZ

Staff were really rude

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Terrible on all counts as soon as we arrived. I strongly advise Expedia removes this Hotel from its portfolio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by korhan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Sealife Hotels Group Guest Relation Manager KORHAN MENGÜŞ
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. Good buffet food. Not good wifi in the rooms.