Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Food is basic but very fresh. Don't arrive before 1500 else like me, you have to sit outside and wait.
5 out of 5
by Jan from Texas, USA

Good quality hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent small hotel. Only thing is 2nd floor and no lift.
2 out of 5
by Liz H. from Santa Rosa, CA

Maybe I got the worse room there? I don't know.

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
I'm not sure what happened but from the reviews I read on this hotel, it should have been much nicer than it was. I had an older-looking room dated back to possibly the 60's or '70's with very basic, mis-matched furniture throughout. It was not a comfortable bed, too firm. The bathroom-toilet area was very small, very tiny. Our room was in the main, "older" building, as opposed to a "newer" building that they said was full. With all the great deals out there it was NOT worth the price we paid for it. We also had to carry our luggage up three flights of stairs. It was too hot in the room and did not have air conditioning. The staff was very nice but the building and room were not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels
owner is very helpfull, restaurant is excellent good place to stay overnight
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sittard

Teleurstellend, luidruchtige omgeving.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: niets
Location: saai, landelijk dorpje, geukkig op 10-15 rijminuten afstand van Trier.
Teleurstellend hotel. Gelegen aan zeer drukke straat met horeca tegenover. Ook s'nachts veel af- en aan rijden bij Sishabar en shoarmazaak. Verder erg gehorig hotel. Dunne systeemwanden. Dit geldt voor gebouw 1, aan de straatkant gelegen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good to stay in Konz

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Good to stay if you have to stay in Konz, but if you can stay in Trier, I would like to fine other hotel. Mostly clean, excep the fan in the restroom was covered with dust. Difficult to meet kind staff if you have to get to there after 10pm.
3 out of 5
by Jan Fredrik Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by CRISTINA

Not Excellent!

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel cannot be classified as excellent, the facilities are quite old and unmaintained and the staff is not very professional, because they do not provide the minimum information you should receive in a hotel, like breakfast time and place, etc. The room was very cold because a window was left open behind the curtain and the heater took a long time to start to warm the large room a little bit. As we telephoned to say that we will be arriving by 9 p.m., they could have closed the room window previously and, to be kind, turn on the heater in advance, so we would not freeze in the room like we did. Apart from that, the breakfast was good, but lacked sweet pastries such as croissants or similar. The shower also worked very well. The hotel is located about 15 min by car from the center of Trier and we probably could've found better and cheaper hotels in Trier closer to the center of the town.
5 out of 5
by Britt-marie from örebro

ett stopp på vägen

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
lätt att hitta trevlig personal bra mat
4 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels