Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goodnight location and value for money.

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Cheapest hotel in that area, very nice too. Lovely garden and fountain. Few good restaurants nearby. Next to Luxembourg for a nice day out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Silke Reber , Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive response! We are happy that you enjoy your stay and hope to see you again here one more time! Your team from Mühlenthalers Park Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Food is basic but very fresh. Don't arrive before 1500 else like me, you have to sit outside and wait.
5 out of 5
by Jan from Texas, USA

Good quality hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent small hotel. Only thing is 2nd floor and no lift.
2 out of 5
by Liz H. from Santa Rosa, CA

Maybe I got the worse room there? I don't know.

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
I'm not sure what happened but from the reviews I read on this hotel, it should have been much nicer than it was. I had an older-looking room dated back to possibly the 60's or '70's with very basic, mis-matched furniture throughout. It was not a comfortable bed, too firm. The bathroom-toilet area was very small, very tiny. Our room was in the main, "older" building, as opposed to a "newer" building that they said was full. With all the great deals out there it was NOT worth the price we paid for it. We also had to carry our luggage up three flights of stairs. It was too hot in the room and did not have air conditioning. The staff was very nice but the building and room were not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels
owner is very helpfull, restaurant is excellent good place to stay overnight
5 out of 5
by Béatrice et Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gemütliches Hotel mit Retro - Charakter

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Die Lage zum Fluss, die Saar war keine 5 Gehminuten entfernt Die Kaffeemaschine im Zimmer, dass es Wasser gratis gab.. Gutes, reichhaltiges Frühstück
Cons: Die Frühstückszeit bis 10.00 Uhr finde ich ein wenig zu kurz...bis 11.00 Uhr wäre angenehmer, vor allem am WE
Location: Leider an einer Hauptstraße gelegen, jedoch ist nach hinten raus kein Verkehrslärm zu hören. Stadt Trier via Auto ist schnell erreichbar.
Der Aufenthalt war gut und erholsam. Ich war 7 Stunden auf der Autobahn und konnte mir zur Entspannung einen Kaffee im Hotel selbst zubereiten, weil ich dort eine gute Kaffee - Pad Maschine mit verschiedenen Kaffee - und Teesorten nebst Zutaten für eine gute Tasse Kaffee vorfand. Außerdem gab es eine große Flasche Wasser gratis. Eine schöne Geste. Ich bin im Auftrag des Tierschutzes unterwegs und muss in Zukunft öfter nach Trier. Wohnen werde ich aber stets in Konz und in diesem Hotel. Schön fand ich auch den Retro - Charakter des Bades. Einfach niedlich. Danke auch dem Zimmerservice, das Zimmer war tipp topp, sobald ich vom Frühstück zurück kam...welches übrigens reichhaltig und gut war. Alles in allem eine gute Wahl.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

oreillers horribles et inconfortables

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Bonne chambre mais Pensez à changer les oreilles qui sont absolument inconfortables.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sittard

Teleurstellend, luidruchtige omgeving.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: niets
Location: saai, landelijk dorpje, geukkig op 10-15 rijminuten afstand van Trier.
Teleurstellend hotel. Gelegen aan zeer drukke straat met horeca tegenover. Ook s'nachts veel af- en aan rijden bij Sishabar en shoarmazaak. Verder erg gehorig hotel. Dunne systeemwanden. Dit geldt voor gebouw 1, aan de straatkant gelegen.