Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, helpful staff and great breakfast
Location: you may need access to a car or taxi. Not close to the station or public transportation.
Nice resort like hotel in the countryside. Nice and clean rooms. Staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
It is good and quiet
5 out of 5
by Alex from Ivybridge GB

Quiet, peaceful and charming

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely grounds, hotel set in tall trees. Very peaceful and relaxing. My room way huge, with three beds. The indoor swimming pool is also very large. Everything was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
by Pamela from Bolton

Holland Aug 2015

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely peaceful location, the hotel was spotlessly clean and breakfast was good. There where were no tea/coffee making faciliies in the room so this was a dissapointment, apparantly only the suites have kettlles.
3 out of 5
by wei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good base for exploring.........

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The location to explore the area from; generally helpful and willing staff members; breakfast buffet was great and ease of booking trips.
Cons: Some staff members lacked customer service awareness. Opening time of the swimming pool could be earlier; 08.00 is a bit late if short for time.
Location: We hired bikes from the hotel; great quality!! and cycled to the Oevertuin (Blesse), Oldemarkt, Ossenzijl and spent a day in Giethoorn; a must!
I've stayed at this hotel twice before and was looking forward to coming back. Unfortunately our initial 'welcome' was not welcome at all; the receptionist (Jody?) was short, appeared unwilling to answer basic, usual questions upon arrival and made us feel like we were a pest; not sure if she reacted under pressure or if they were short staffed but it was not a warm welcome. However, we got exceptional customer service from Angelique in following days and the majority of other staff appeared helpful and friendly. Room (2) was basic, nothing special but clean and because the weather was good all week, the lack of space didn't really matter too much as we were out most of the time and didn't need to hang out wet gear. A couple of times we had to ask reception staff for soap/shampoo/toilet paper as this was not refilled by chambermaids but got it straight away. Trouser press, fridge, ironing board were all missing but I guess you could get two out of the three if you asked reception (?). Breakfast buffet was fantastic and well stocked right up until breakfast time finished. Bar/restaurant staff were accommodating when we asked for a light bite, rather than sitting down for a la carte menu. A great base to explore the area; we hired (electric) bikes for the duration; the quality of bikes were exceptional - really really good! and were out on them all day. We ate out at various locations in Steenwijk on the way back to the hotel; plenty of choice and saved us another trip out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and surroundings!

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful area, very quiet, in the forest but nothing scarry, great room, big bathroom, very good bed, good breakfast, very nice people at the reception, very good Wi-fi signal. Very good services - explaining us surroundings with multiple options you can pay directly at the hotel for visiting Giethoorn, bike rent, tennis court. The only one thing I was not very happy about was pretty could water at the pool and pretty could in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nigel from Watford

Great hotel for assen motogp trip

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Looked for hotels within 30m radius of assen as I waa riding up ftom calais.came across this hotel and what a find it was..nice settings...swimming pool..great food and reasonably priced for two nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Nottinghamshire

Assen MotoGp weekend

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The relaxing surroundings, very comfortable beds, wifi access and room facilities. Particularly enjoyed an evening meal in the restaurant.
Cons: Fresh towels. Two taken when room cleaned and not replaced. Didn't have time to inform staff. I'm sure it would gave been rectified if time to inform.
Location: Lovely woodland surroundings. Explored the villages and enjoyed Vledder, excellent restaurant and local shops.
Excellent hotel in beautiful peaceful woodland surroundings. Great place to relax in preparation for the busy MotoGP weekend. Good links to the main highways for the Assen circuit. All hotel staff very welcoming and warm. Easy transaction booking and finding available dates and rooms. Excellent range of food for breakfast in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere. I would recommend the evening restaurant for that special dining experience. We didn't have time to enjoy the pool ...good reason for a return visit!