Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Tianfang

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
The place is basic, but good enough for one night stay with relatively cheaper price. The guesthouse has a really nice dome shape sitting area in a lovely garden, fully covered with glass walls and door, quite unique. Surrounding area doesn't have too much going on but it's not far from Reykjavik city center, about 15mins driving.
5 out of 5
by MARY

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hosts were so friendly and accommodating! The breakfast was awesome!
5 out of 5
by Dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cosmin

Amazing family

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing and very friendly owners. Would defenetely stay here again and strongly recommend it
1 out of 5
by Angelika

Not a good experience.

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Wrong address provided and wasted three hours of our day looking for location. Owners difficult to get a hold of but finally did. We left at 10pm at night due to overwhelming smell from bathroom plumbing which was not working properly. The smell permeated our clothing an resulted in headaches. A serious issue..
5 out of 5
by Alice

B&B and owners are FANTASTIC!

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
What a treat...this is a fabulous B&B! The owners are lovely people and we assured them we will be back to stay with them again soon, as we want to see the northern lights! Iceland is a very unique and an interestingly, gorgeous country. Loved everything about it, well except the fermented shark lol!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Quiet, clean and friendly

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice stay here. The front desk lady was so nice! We had our own"apartment", which we cooked in. Breakfast was nice. To go to downtown walking is not realistic, it is best to drive. Overall, a nice, quiet location with amazing staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jenifer from U.S.

great for family

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
The guesthouse was cheery and the staff were helpful. The room was quite private as we had the back cabin. A great pool/ hot pot is just down the street.
4 out of 5
by William from DC

5 star Breakfast, helpful hosts, comfortable stay.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
More of a home-style, Mom&Pop operated B&B than a classic hotel. What was surprising was the breakfast, which was first-rate. Hosts were very helpful with tourist suggestions, maps, bus tickets, etc. plus car rental- they arranged a rental for me that beat all other prices. They have a hot tub that I did not use, too. But, check-in was very frustrating. They own 2 properties with same business name, and both Google maps & Apple maps sent me to the wrong one. Find the one on Borgarholtsbraut, catch the Gray Line airport shuttle to Hamraborg. Then walk due West on Borgarholtsbraut about 6 blocks. #44 is on the right. I recommend clear directions like that, including the watch-out for the alternate location, should be on their website and on the Hotels.com confirmation email.