Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tack så mycket för att du tagit dig tiden att ge oss feedback. Dina svar är mycket viktiga för oss. Varmt välkommen tillbaka och fortsatt fin dag
5 out of 5
by Jussi from Piikkiö

A nice business stay

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
An excellent hotel for a short business trip. Facilities were in really good condition and the room was comfy. Really good for a hotel in a city as small as Köping. Free wi-fi worked fine and was fast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Was ok for business
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ian from Worle

Good Night

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
used for a single night on the way to a business visit and it did all I needed with free Wi-Fi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Di from Colorado

Good hotel at good price

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: The first night I was there they served me the best fish and chips of my life. Amazing! Its location was good. It was basically quiet.
Cons: The hotel is starting to show its age so some upgrades would help. Some of the windows didn't open or lock quite right.
Location: It was within walking distance of my event so was perfectly placed. Easy walking distance into the main part of town, grocery stores and so on.
I was staying in Koping for a conference and found the Hotel Scheel to be very comfortable for my stay. It had a comfortable room, spare but adequate amenities and served its purpose well. The train station was pretty far away for walking with luggage, but there was a bus route that could get me there. Fortunately my host picked me up and dropped me at the station so it was easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from UK

good service

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: excellent service
Location: Easy access to town and the sports centre, which suited me. Easy walk to train station ( 15 mins)
Excellent service from friendly professional staff. Very good dining facilities. Otherwise rooms and design are functional and basic. Convenient location for me as I needed to access the sports centre. Would have liked to use the sauna but it was in the process of getting fixed.
4 out of 5
by Jonas

Bra övernattningshotell.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Bra övernattningshotell precis bredvid genomfartsleden. Lite tråkigt läge mellan två OK-mackar ute på ett industriområde. Centrum ligger dock bara 10 min promenad bort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Frukosten är över normal standard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels