Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by CE from china

well enough

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
well enough
4 out of 5
by John from Huddersfield

Overnight stay between Stockholm and Mariestad

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed overnight on the way to a wedding. Hotel was fine (just what we needed and no more), however three out of the four of us were woken in the early hours by street youths making a racket outside the windows.
3 out of 5
by David from Shrewsbury

Check in problem

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Small room, but biggest problem for me was not being able to check in until 16.00. Could not even wait in the hotel to check in but had to find a coffee shop to get out of the cold
4 out of 5
by Martin from Åhus

A bargain

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice room with great bed. Quiet and clean. Great value for the money, both at the hotel and in the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by kevin from london

Friendly Service

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Very much like an English Pub, it was very quiet maybe cos it was midweek, staff were friendly and helpful, situated in a town centre so supermarket to hand, not a great choice of food in pub but was sufficient. room was tidy modern bathroom but rest of room a bit dated. would stay again though.
5 out of 5
by Denise from Monson, MA

Excellent staff /amazing breakfast

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
The Bishop Arms Inn is a gem of a boutique-style hotel in Koping. The staff were extremely helpful, especially in completing arrangements for train travel from Koping. Great in-room amenities and dependable wi-fi service. Centrally located, but be advised that the inn does not open until the pub opens. We had luggage that we had hoped to drop off earlier in the day but as the reception is in the pub, we had to wait until actual check in time. We loved our stay here. The breakfast is included in the room charge. The selection was amazing and very high quality. Would definitely recommend this hotel. It is a great find in the small city of Koping!
1 out of 5
by Timo Tolksdorf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time I've stayed in a pub...

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels
The location was ideal for me. You check in at the bar (pay in full). Food & drinks are then paid individually. Room was basic & functional.
3 out of 5
by Timo Tolksdotf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by oliver

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels