Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Suitable for a short stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The reception staff were welcoming and helpful. The location is great for a gentle stroll into the old town. The outside pool area was clean although the weather was cold and windy so we didn't have a dip. Our non sea view room was very spacious. The room could have benefited from a good vacuum. Array or TV channels if that is important to you. Bathroom is due a refit, awkard angle for showering with floor getting very wet, not enough pressure to wash long hair. I would stay again for a short visit (1/2 nights). The breakfast options were extensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester UK

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Great hotel in good location with all necessary amenities
1 out of 5
by Dr David

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast awful. Bar staff miserable. Sun beds terribly uncomfortable. Pleased we were only here for one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Korcula trip

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Loved korcula and the hotel was perfect for our stay. Comfy room and pool area. The town itself is an10 minute walk but a pleasant one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice views. Good location. Good breakfast. Otherwise felt a little worn. Not great value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

No frills, decent location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room quality, Air Conditioning, Overall customer service
Location: Good location, 10 minute walk to town
My friend and I stayed at Marko Polo for a recent girls trip. The location of the hotel wasn't bad, a short walk to town. The hotel itself is pretty outdated and underwhelming. It was VERY family-oriented which is fine but not really what we were looking for. We were there during a heat wave and the A/C was broken so it was VERY hot in our room every night. Room itself was very no-frills and cleaning staff barely cleaned the room each day - didn't take away empty glasses, we had to ask for new clean towels... I think the hotel was overwhelmed with the number of guests. The breakfast buffet was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel. Could easily be so much better

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Arrived and room we booked was not available. Were told we could move the next day. Asked what compensation - thought maybe a free glass of wine but were given room upgrade. Though there was shower gel in the room, no shampoo. Shower gel not replaced after used. Beds around pool reserved by hotel towels first thing but not used often until 3 or 4 - manager did remove some when I complained. Breakfast great and location perfect - short walk to town but away from hustle and bustle. Could be great place to dine if they would serve by pool but dining room has no view. Water taxi to Lombarda and walk to przina beach if you get chance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Staff was friendly at the FD. Easy access to the marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel for families

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: the staff were helpful and friendly
Cons: The Gym.
Location: Great views near the centre
Great view and location with very attentive staff. They were all friendly and happy to help and they were good with my child. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Only criticism was that the Gym and the weights were quite dated though and badly in need of air conditioning.
5 out of 5
by David

Great experience with friendly staff

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing bad to say about our experience at the Marko Polo, staff were very friendly, helpful and informative. Location was fine for driving/parking,old town was around ten minutes by foot, pool was well kept, would stay there again if back in Korcula.