Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice guesthouse, convenient location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Well maintained guest house located in Lombarda. Close to sandy beaches and amenities. Family was very helpful and gave us good recommendations
5 out of 5
by beverly from New York

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
We were so happy with our stay. We felt as if we were at home with family. The service was great and Tanja and her daughter treated us like family. We walked right down the street and into the Adriatic to swim. There was a good restaurant next door and more within 5 minutes by car or 10 minutes walking. But mostly I would recommend it because of the hospitality. It couldn't have been better. The apartment was comfortable and we had a small terrace and a small kitchen. Wonderful!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Relaxing simplicity

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We stayed in Apartment Tajnja for 7 nights this June. The Apartment was a simple but very well kept and spacious, with a small kitchenette area (two ring electric hob, sink and fridge, crockery and utensils etc) , a nice bathroom area with good powerful shower, and a large bedroom with kingsize bed and a wonderful balcony from which you have beautiful views of the bay area in Lumbarda. The apartment owners were exceptionally helpful and hospitable providing us with free pick up from the ferry port in Korcula town, and bringing home made wine, cookies and candied orange peel to make us feel welcome. Just a short wander down the hillside is the beautiful clear sea perfect for swimming: and almost always deserted of others at the time we went. Lumbarda itself has lovely Agro-turizmo restaurants and extremely helpful and welcoming people, and in early June everything is open for the start of the tourist season but still really quiet and largely empty (And although it will get busier as the season progresses I doubt it will loose its charm).It was perfect. All in all it was a wonderful relaxed and quiet break. Exactly what we needed. Would highly recommend this for anyone seeking the raw beauty of nature in the adriatic. Its not luxury but it is everything you need. Would love to be there right now!
5 out of 5
by Ksenia from Moscow

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Lumbarda - the perfect place for daily walks
5 out of 5
by Jaime Ignacio

Excelente alojamiento en Lumbarda a orilla del mar

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Lumbrada es un lugar hermoso, pequeña bahía con playa y marina en costa de Croacia, mediterráneo. Cuenta con viñedos cercanos y está a 8 km de Korcula, ciudad amurallada que no debe perderse. Los caseros son personas EXCELENTES, muy amables; nos compartieron del vino que ellos producen y las cerezas de su casa. MUYRecomendable sitio y alojamiento! Mayra habla bien el inglés lo que facilita comunicarse con ellos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017
Muchas gracias por su buen comentario de nuestros lugares y apartamentos totalmente equipados. Espero que vamos a seguir siendo un recuerdo agradable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Wonderful place

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place, relaxing stay, lovely friendly owners.
4 out of 5
by Stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Das Ferienapartment liegt ca. 6 km von der Stadt Korcula entfernt. Die Gastgeberin ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Apartment hatte zudem einen tollen Ausblick. Restaurants (Lumbarda) und z.B. der Strand Vela Przina befinden sich in der Nähe.
5 out of 5
by Jan-Erik from Moss

Fin liten leilighet; utsikt over flotte Lumbarda

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Meget fin leilighet for de som ikke krever enorm luksus. Den ligger i et stille område, og verandaen har utsikt over havet og mye av Lumbarda havnen. Det er mulighet for å lage mat, det er wifi på rommet (kunne vært noe bedre dekning), og det er kort avstand til sentrum. Du får så mye hjelp og informasjon som du trenger fra Maja at det er ikke noe problem å finne frem, eller å finne på noe å gjøre. Anbefaler også å leie bil, for å utforske resten av flotte Korcula.
4 out of 5
by Antonia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels