Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Great Quality Apartment in a Superb Location

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
A great well appointed apartment with a fantastic view. The hosts couldn't have been more helpful.
4 out of 5
by peter

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
great hosts and accommodation with bikes and kayaks. Opposite lovely bay and about 750m walk to Lumbarda centre. Main sandy beach 500 m the other side of town is best in Korcula. Views from balcony superb.
4 out of 5
by Raouf

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly owners speaking a good English. The guy is also a guide so he helped us visiting the island and he prepared a very nice dinner. The only problem is that no breakfast is served unless you ask for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay with amazing owner's

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment was immaculately clean, the owners do everything possible to help you and are very informative of the area and what's on offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taunton

Deserves to prospet

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed three nights in September service for duration of our stay was exceptional complementary drinks on arrival and proprietor checked ferry times and drove us in his own car. Exceptionally clean spacious bedroom and very good bathroom. Do not forget to try the adjacent pizza restaurant which has a traditional wood fired oven and does great good value pizza. The proprietor is new to the trade but his attitude is refreshing and has An eye for the bigger picture i.e. Not charging for every little extrs
5 out of 5
by Laura M from Bracebridge

Wonderful stay in a beautiful part of the world

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hosts were welcoming, very accommodating. The flat was spotless with gorgeous views. They responded very quickly with helpful directions. We would highly recommend Villa Laguna!
5 out of 5
by Rok

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Guesthouse

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Nice room and terrace facing the small Lumbarda harbor.
Cons: Get rid of the beds with footboards, and the funny hanging string divided there. Also, make sure the hot water works in the evening.
Villa Laguna served our purposes perfectly. It's only 6km from Korcula so we were able to go into town the evening we arrived and the next morning in just a few minutes. But it was close to the beaches in Lumbarda in a fairly quiet area.
5 out of 5
by Gilly Q

Lovely relaxed accommodation

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels
We had a lovely time at Villa Laguna and in Korcula as a whole. Lumbarda is a quiet fishing village, not much nightlife, you can get taxi to Korcula town for that which is 6 km away. But, plenty of restaurants, mostly fish but i still managed to eat well despite being a strict vegetarian. The hosts Danijela and Zoran are really helpful and friendly and really made us feel at home. We were upgraded to an apartment, i'd recommend the extra room and kitchen. There is a supermarket about 5min walk away great for essentials if you want to self-cater. Bus stop outside to korcula town. Local travel agent, Pelorus can organise Mljet island tours (must go) and bike hire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Kleines aber feines Apartment! Sehr freundliche Besitzer! Würden sofort wieder dort Urlaub machen!