Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

A real resort hotel with a private beach

Posted Dec 17, 2017
This hotel is very well located and has very good facilities ranging from its own beach, swimming pool, pond, to pavilion etc. The staff members are in general very friendly. When needed, they can go beyond the call of duty. On a weekend we suddenly decided to have coconut crab for lunch. Some restaurants serving the crab were closed for lunch, some ran out of crab. One front desk staff member called several restaurants for us until she found one that is open and has crabs. The restaurant turns out to be quite good and eating coconut crab for the first time became a memorable experience for us. We booked several trips with Sam's tour. The fact that this hotel is within walking distance to Sam's Tour made it convenient for us.Perhaps our only complaint is about the WiFi which is slow. In stead of paying to use the wifi from our room we just go to the restaurant or the bar, buy a drink and then spend hours using the wifi for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palau

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Beautiful grounds and can see dive boat across lagoon from hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ewing, New Jersey

hotel under renovation

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: located in the city center.
Cons: This hotel is currently under major innovation.
Location: You can book various tours at the hotel.
This hotel is currently under major renovation, but its room are very modern and new. It is very comfortable to live inside the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Malou, Hotel Management
Dear Mr./Ms. Rich: Greetings from Palau Royal Resort! We are extremely excited to let you know that our resort has already accomplished getting renovated. Hopefully, you can come and visit us again to experience our property once more. We hope to see you again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night in PPR

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Beach and pool areas are nice, and unique on the island where most properties don't have them.
5 out of 5
by megumi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by megumi

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and clean However the gift shop was very small The hotel didn't have any night shows activity It was a bit faraway by walking from the hotel to downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect setting. Perfect for tours. Perfect for relaxing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Don't contribute to indentured servitude

Posted Apr 13, 2017
In all honesty, the only respectable activity to do in Palau is Dive. It's hands down the best diving and I've been all over the world. Sam's Adventures is the outfit to use. The staff are knowledgeable and genuinely love their job. The majority of the other women I spoke with that work at the resorts and restaurants were brought there by 'recruiters' to work 6 days a week sometimes 20 hours a day between multiple jobs under a contract for 2-3 years. They send the money they're allowed to keep back to there families...many in the PI. It's disgusting and the government looks the other way. Not all. But a lot. Very sad indeed. I asked one woman what would happen if she called in sick...she said it's an impossibility. Her 'recruiter' will force her to work and still dock her pay.
4 out of 5
by Owen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Best vacation. Nice accommodations. Super happy with the resort and the staff