Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunstable

one night stop over

Posted May 28, 2016
Big rooms very nice Breakfast Parking after 18:00 free
5 out of 5
by C-Leo from Dublin

Artists paradiase

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Brill breakfast, wonderful reception, pleasantly bizarre room decoration.
2 out of 5
by sarah from weymouth dorset uk

not that good{sorry}

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
they did to sort out the light in bathroom that is on full 20 minute before it go out because it on a timer,no kettle or coffee in room,the shelve with the dvd box to low down on the.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Focus, Kortrijk

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Quirky, friendly, close to town. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Pleasant and comfortable

Posted Mar 31, 2015
We stayed in Kortrijk as a way of participating in and watching the Gent Wevelgem cycle event. We stayed as a family in the hostel which we found very pleasant in a reasonably central location. Kortrijk is a nice place to spend a day - recommend the walking tour (maps available in the tourist office).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Extremely friendly staff. Comfortable rooms

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Shower was a bit blocked up and flooded. Ran out of a few things at breakfast. No biggies
We were greeted by a very friendly hotel owner who made the stay excellent. If you are after an easy going hotel, in an area that is easily accessible to many great cities in Belgium then it is a great central location (Bruge, Ypres, Brussels, Gent etc)
4 out of 5
by Onn from Israel

Hotel with no reception

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
Very good hotel indeed. Space, clean, comfort and highly modern. Bathroom is amazing, wide, modern, everything you need was there. The only drawback I have is that there is no Lobby / Reception in this hotel, and if there is one, it is on a different building when they get you at the beginning but then nothing. You are on your own. Kind of strange, It can be annoying at times. Rather than that, great hotel for the money.
2 out of 5
by M from Ireland

incorrectly advertised

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
We were under the impression that we had booked the hotel - turns out we were staying in a hostel type accommodation. It appeared to be like college accommodation. There was no one at the focus hotel when we arrived during the early afternoon - we had to follow written instructions, walk out of the hotel to another building down the road - at this stage we still thought it would be hotel accommodation. When we queried this the next morning we were informed that we had booked 'family accommodation' we had in fact booked for 3 adults. Would advise that it had not been clear at time of booking that 3 adults could never be accommodated in the hotel in one room -as we were informed when we were querying this at check out stage. The receptionist said to me - you were 4 persons, I said no 3, she said you stayed two nights- I said no, one night. It all seemed very disorganised. Also because it was hostel like there were no tea/coffee making facilities - one small t.v. no chairs. The one good thing was the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Für einen kurzen Aufenthalt o.k.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Die verschiedenen Zimmer sind nett,
Cons: Die Teppiche gehören teilweise dringend ersetzt!
Location: In der Nähe des Bahnhofs, relativ zentral gelegen.
Für Check In am Abend: der Chef ist in der, ein paar Häuser entfernten, Jugendherberge zu finden. Für einen kurzen Aufenthalt ist das Hotel o.k.