Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel with very nice staff.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The hotel itself and the staff were great. The main issue we had was the placement of the hotel on the island, especially if you're not full board, as there are very few (well, one) restaurants nearby. Also due to the roads and mountains its really further from Kos town than you would think. Even Kardemena is a 45 min walk, or bus or taxi ride, and it has many restaurants but its a bit run down and tacky compared to Kos town or other areas. On the plus side, this hotel has excellent pools and staff. If you're full board or have your own car then this hotel might be perfect for you. One more thing: the beach here is rough sand.....go to Kephalos area beaches like Bubble beach, to get really proper beaches. (there are buses that can take you there). And please go see the Asklepion and Kos town Roman villa if you have any interest in history at all. And Nysiros island for the volcano!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire, England

Kalimera Mare - We felt like part of the FAMILY!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: We loved everything; the staff made it the best though. Also, close to the beach and if you like a walk, you can walk to Kardamena along the sea front
Cons: I wouldn't change anything ... maybe just add a a few more sunbeds around the pool area.
Location: Lovely quiet area just outside of Kardamena .... but Kardamena is near enough to go for nightlife/shops/restaurants etc
From the moment we arrived at Kalimera Mare Hotel, it was like we were one of the family. The staff were excellent and made sure all of our needs were met. We noticed how immaculate the place looked and couldn't wait to start our holiday. I don't think I've ever been anywhere where the staff were so welcoming, friendly, knowledgeable and really wanted our holiday to be the best. The breakfast - simply beautiful and fresh, lots of choice ... bar snacks and the bar, fabulous. Swimming pool was lovely and spotlessly clean. We WILL definitely be back, so easy to get to from the airport and the perfect place to stay in Kos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Kalimera Mare Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest in the Dawn family and everyone else, kalimera! Thank you very much for your kind words. They mean a lot to us. It is always a pleasure to accommodate guests like yourselves. Especially on a special occasion of marriage. We’re glad you had a wonderful time and we hope to have the chance to see you again in the future. P.S. we still got the rocks-pebbles at the pigeon holes at the reception, as they brighten the place. Best wishes from Kalimera Mare stuff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire, England

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Quiet location away from the all-inclusive complex further along the beach road. Easy walk to nearest lively town.
Great hotel, great staff, great location, lovely private beach.
5 out of 5
by Elbert from New York USA

Excellent hotel with a very friendly, helpful staf

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with a very friendly, helpful staff. Room was clean and very close to the beach. The front desk helped me with everything i needed. The dinner was exceptionally goood and tasteful. Would reccommend to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly relaxed hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Really nice hotel with lovely staff. It was further away from Kardemena than it looks on the map though, about a 30 minute walk, but the walk is very nice next to the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harlow, UK

Nice and quiet hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: clean, quiet, friendly staff
Cons: gym
Location: Kardamena is near the airport- 15 minutes by bus. and it's in the middle of the island so everything is in easy reach. visit Zia
The hotel is situated a bit far from the town but there is a bus several times a day. Buffet breakfast, a lot of fruits to choose from. absolutely fantastic. Rooms where in good condition and really clean. staff spoke many languages. Very friendly and helpful all the time. you pay for the sunbeds but you get a drink in that price. So you actually pay for the drink. did not eat dinners in the hotel so can't say. But it was cheaper to eat in the town. There is a gym as well but the equipment is not in top condition. Probably it's not used that much. overall it's really nice hotel and i would recommend it to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone, Kent

Friendly, family run hotel 3km from centre of town

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, good swimming pool. Close to the beach. Quiet as 3km outside the village.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to beach. Boat trips from local harbour. Bus stops outside hotel. Easy to get around.
Single traveller. Very pleased with the welcome received. The staff are friendly and helpful and the room cleaned daily and left immaculate. I hired a bicycle to get into Kardemena. It would be useful to hire a car or moped to explore the island. An excellent base for this. The local bus stops right outside the hotel and it is very easy to get around by bus. The food was excellent...I ate in the restaurant every evening of my stay. Buffet style with plenty of choice. I would definitely return there. It was very windy for most of the week. Apparently this is fairly common for this part of the island. A fabulous holiday.
4 out of 5
by Alireza Faraz from Netherlands

Very Friendly and helpful crew

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
Me and my girl friend stayed there for three nights, The first night in a garden view room and the other two nights in a see view room. Rooms were spacious and come with a Terrace or balcony. The receptionists welcome us with a glass of orange juice. I also had to leave very early and they provided us with early breakfast which is really rare, I've never seen such a friendly and caring crews. I definitely, stay there but this time for leisure, The hotel location is good and not far from airport, Taxi costs 20 euro but I prefer to rent a car to have more fun. The only negative point was that for the last two nights we didn't have hot water. I reported the problem but still had two cold showers. I cann't say that it is the best hotel you can get but according to the price you pay, it is totally worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue,marg,puki from yorkshire England

very nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: everything xx
Cons: not much i think at the pool it should have the depth of the water painted on the sides .
Location: It was a great location and the bus stops right outside the hotel peace and quiet and next to a quiet beach and lovely views.
Excellent hotel brilliant,very friendly staff , great location excellent food the best breakfast we have ever had in Greece and we have been to lots of Greek islands loved every minute of our stay from start to finish we would call it PARADISE HOTEL we give it 5 stars will definatly be back missing it already and we have only been home 1 day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracey from Wiltshire

Fabulous peaceful hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
Great hotel, lovely people who really look after you, nothing is too much trouble. Great facilities, spotlessly clean, gorgeous food